10/4 Eleanor AMPS 289 +6 250 PMPS 263 +5 240

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm wondering how long I should hold this dose.
In the past flat yellow meant she needs an increase, however she is so weird now maybe she needs more time to come back to blue.
I don't want to increase if she is about to come down on her own but I also don't want to wait around and end up having to bring her dose back up over 5u to get her numbers down.
I don't know what to do.
 
Got your pm, Julie, about looking at her ss. She's not being very predictable these days, is she?! If it were any other cat, I'd say she needs a dose increase. She's been 17 cycles at 3.25u and that "ought" to be long enough to be pretty confident that there's not going to be any green on this dose. However, she went 19 cycles on the 3.5u before she hit green numbers, and then she went into the low 40's.

Everything about her ss would suggest that an increase would be ok. But . . . I just don't know what to tell you.

It does look like she needs one, but I think only you know if you want to deal with the potential for low numbers. I'd say to consider how you are feeling, how tired you are and what you feel like you can handle.

She's probably feeling pretty proud of herself for being a cat that can confuse the Beans! ;)

Hope you're doing ok! :bighug:
 
You know me, no dose info/advice but sending hugs! Nice to hear her liquid poo is resolving, especially if you are that tired..don't need any more hidden surprises on that black floor! No extra chores needed!
Give her a scritch for me, I absolutely love that smiling photo of her!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top