10/4 Crushy pmps 147 +1 159

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
previous: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=105667&p=1122320#p1122320

He's on a pretty good bounce after all the excitement yesterday.

I went ahead and reduced his dose to 1.75 last night. I was going to keep it at 2 units for the pm shot last night but he dropped 80 points between +10 and pmps yesterday and that freaked me out a little so I went with the dose reduction. I needn't have worried at all though because he was in the pinks and reds all night. :sad: I wish I had kept the old dose for one more cycle.

he was sooooo tired after the low greens, tests and extra food yesterday. He conked out pretty hard most of the evening. He looked really comfortable though. He was all splayed out on his back with his legs apart snoring a bit. When I tested him around 4am he looked really alert, happy, and my sleep deprived brain noted his fur looked really shiny.

He looks a little frumpy this morning though like he's not feeling so great. Still trying to catch him peeing so I can get a ketone test.
 
Re: 10/4 Crushy amps 392

He's probably not feeling well due to the higher #s. They get frumpy when their #s are high. Blackie does the same thing. As doses go up, he'll start showing you better #s, but it takes a lot of time. Hoping that his #s improve soon for you. Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 10/4 Crushy amps 392

thanks Angela!
looks like he's surfing some yellows today so thats a little improvement
 
Re: 10/4 Crushy amps 392

I was told recently in one of my condos that cats can go through a yellow plateau stage when they're getting ready to really go down, so that might be next!
 
Re: 10/4 Crushy amps 392

oooo Ive seen a couple yellow plateaus! and they were before dips!

He was in the yellows a bit today then went into blues

pmps was 147

Im not seeing a whole lot of sleep in store for me tonight nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top