10/4 Buddha AMPS 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Buddha

Member Since 2009
Last condo was 9/27 ...

Have continued with a 1.25u dose and it seems to be working. Buddha's feeling feisty this morning. Was biting me, I think because he was hungry. He also came upstairs to say hello before I hauled myself out of bed this morning. I always take that as a sign that he's having a good day.

Am wondering how I know when the Lantus poops out, I'm well over 30 days now, but it still is bringing down the bg. Does it give up suddenly over night? Or gradually poop out resulting in slightly higher and higher bgs? And does one hold the same dose when starting a new cartridge or reduce a bit?

I'd be tempted, if bg rises to increase dose and use up as much of this cartridge as possible. I'm not quite 1/2 way through it.
 
My experience is that the response to old Lantus becomes uneven. Many people here get more than 28 days use from a pen. If Buddha is responding as usual and there are no floaties in the insulin, I'd keep using it.
 
Floaties! Thanks for the reminder. I'd best be checking my cartridge every use to make sure it still is clear. I store my cartridge in its pen in its case. It always has condensation on it when I take it out. But that's all I notice about it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top