10/31 Zyler AMPS 326 +2 341 PMPS 315 +3 237

kelcie

Member Since 2023
Couldn’t keep up with daily posting and everything else, not enough hours in the day unfortunately. I did take a +2 this morning but apparently didn’t record in my phone so will update later.

We got off track this weekend since I was 4 hours late for his Saturday PM dose, Sunday AM I shot 2 hours late and Sunday evening at normal time. Since his numbers were high I didn’t see the risk of going hypo, what are thoughts on that? In reality I should have just shot an hour early Saturday. Definitely a learning curve as I figure out how to maintain a life outside of just Zylers diabetes.

Does that late dose delay how long I wait to increase dose?
 
I’m having a hard time understanding you but if the spreadsheet is accurate you are good to increase.
 
I’m having a hard time understanding you but if the spreadsheet is accurate you are good to increase.
Spreadsheet is correct. Saturday his PM dose was 4 hours late, thus the number in the 400 I’m guessing. I was asking if you can’t give insulin at the correct time is it better to give early or late?
 
When was the last dose? How many hours ago. I was confused because it’s Tuesday and you re talking about Saturday.
 
When was the last dose? How many hours ago. I was confused because it’s Tuesday and you re talking about Saturday.
We are +2.5 right now. I was just wasn’t sure since late dose might affect depot if it was still ok to increase dose after 6 cycles, meaning increase to 2.25 in AM
 
This post has some tips on getting back onto your shot schedule: Getting back on a 12/12 shot schedule Meaning you moved the shot time up a lot quicker than we would recommend. Since he's not at a good dose yet, looks like it was OK this time.

This weekend coming up, depending where you live, there is a switch to standard time, so shots will go back an hour anyway.

By the way, there is no requirement to post every day, though it can be helpful when you first get started. Sometimes we will see things (like the schedule change), that you wouldn't. There is a lot to learn about feline diabetes at first. And we are here to help.
 
This post has some tips on getting back onto your shot schedule: Getting back on a 12/12 shot schedule Meaning you moved the shot time up a lot quicker than we would recommend. Since he's not at a good dose yet, looks like it was OK this time
Thank you, this is helpful, I knew I didn’t handle it best in retrospect but was reacting with what I could at the time.

I’m trying to get in the habit of posting daily as it’s very very helpful having the support and another set of eyes on it. Sometimes I’m just so overwhelmed handling it on my own, it’s hard to see a smoother future.

Appreciate everyone here helping us adjust
 
We've all been through the beginning of feline diabetes. It's like taking a graduate course in a very short period of time. All of us had people who helped us, which is why many of us are still here and passing it forward. :bighug:
 
Back
Top