10/31 Mikan AMPS 363, +1.5 298, +3.5 198: PMPS 270, +2 194, +4 122

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Member Since 2023
10/30/23

Good morning!

Mikan did get down to the green zone but I feel that there is room for me to push a bit more.
I am thinking of an increase back up to 3U tonight.
@Bandit's Mom, what do you think?

Happy Halloween everyone! Be safe!

ETA: I'm tagging a few more in case Bhooma isn't around:
@tiffmaxee
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Angela & Cleo
If you can chime in, I very much appreciate it!
 
Last edited:
Good morning Kit, Mikan had a lovely cycle last night :D. Then of course she needed to jump up with her excitement. Oy.
Hope she has a gentle slide down with no drama today. Good luck if you increase! :bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Kit!

Mikan is definitely moving along nicely, hopefully an increase will give her that little push she needs! Good luck!
Good morning Deb!
I think so, that she needs a little extra nudging.
3 weeks on this dose and I think we are losing the momentum.

Happy Halloween to you and Sly! Have fun!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Kit, Mikan had a lovely cycle last night :D. Then of course she needed to jump up with her excitement. Oy.
Hope she has a gentle slide down with no drama today. Good luck if you increase! :bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci,
I know, my trampoline girl :rolleyes:
She has not been doing badly but she could use a little more improvement!
Happy Halloween to you and sweet Ivy! NO trampoline trick allowed:p
 
Hi Kit, FYI when you edit a post it severs the tag :(.

I think you have room for an increase. Maybe tomorrow morning if you can monitor.

I also think that with those higher PS, I might feed her regular LC bfast spread out in smaller meals at shot time, +1 and +2, to slow the onset dramatic drop Mikan is so fond of :rolleyes:.
 
Hi Kit, FYI when you edit a post it severs the tag :(.

I think you have room for an increase. Maybe tomorrow morning if you can monitor.

I also think that with those higher PS, I might feed her regular LC bfast spread out in smaller meals at shot time, +1 and +2, to slow the onset dramatic drop Mikan is so fond of :rolleyes:.
Thank you Angela!
Yikes I didn't know about editing changes the tagging. Sorry about that.
I did go ahead and up the dose for this PM - she typically does not react to the increase in the first few cycles.
I also appreciate the advice about the breakfast. I'll try making smaller meals. She's been eating 3-4% LC. For now, she seems fond of those. (The Honest Kitchen).
Thanks, and wishing you and Cleo a very happy Halloween! :bighug:
 
Thank you Angela!
Yikes I didn't know about editing changes the tagging. Sorry about that.
I did go ahead and up the dose for this PM - she typically does not react to the increase in the first few cycles.
I also appreciate the advice about the breakfast. I'll try making smaller meals. She's been eating 3-4% LC. For now, she seems fond of those. (The Honest Kitchen).
Thanks, and wishing you and Cleo a very happy Halloween! :bighug:
No worries about the tags and edit thing. I've done it so many times until someone told me. It's some sort of glitch.
Looking forward to flatter AND greener cycles. :cat:
 
No worries about the tags and edit thing. I've done it so many times until someone told me. It's some sort of glitch.
Looking forward to flatter AND greener cycles. :cat:
...and .. good luck with the increase :)
Thank you Angela!
I very much hope that at some point, in some way, her body becomes less reactive and move towards regulation :cat:
It's been a rough road but your comments about focusing on QOL as the priority really helped me. I've been meaning to thank you for that as well. :)

Like you say though, she is the driver! I'll come along though, trying my very best I can to help her. :):):)
 
Back
Top