10/31 Leo AMPS 221

Sonia & Leo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Healing vines to Luna, hoping she continues to progress well. Healing vines to Luci for her broken paw after her run in with the window blinds. Also vines to Tina and Salem, home now recovering from DKA.




Good morning,

Leo’s been blue, blue and more blue despite his dosecreases, and despite all the threats and all the coaxing from his furry friends attempting to get him into the lagoon. :eek: So I increased his dose to 4 units this morning.

He seemed to do well on this dose back in August before his dental, I hope we can get back to some greener numbers.

It’s very dark and gloomy out this morning with warnings of “torrential rains and blustery winds” for the next 24 hours. Montreal and many adjoining cities have postponed Halloween until tomorrow night after things calm down. Sounds like a good idea. :)

Wishing you all a beautiful Thursday! Surf safe little kitties!
 
Good luck with the new dose. I hope it brings some green. We're supposed to get the same kind of crazy weather here too. They postponed trick or treat until Saturday evening. Stay safe.
 
images
Hope Leo does well on the increase!

Sounds like you're having the same kinda weather as here in Chicago! Windy, raining & now snowing ! Winter came too early :eek:

images
upload_2019-10-31_11-32-52.jpeg
 
Last edited:
Thank you so much for your kind thoughts and prayers for Miss Luci! She's resting quietly today in the guest room with the quilts so I'm thankful for that!:bighug::bighug:

I sure hope that increase gives Leo just the boost he needs to get him back to the lagoon! I was surprised to see that they're postponing Halloween until tomorrow! They should do that here too! But they're already out there - and it's a frightening evening...rain and blustery winds turning to snow after 8 p.m.:arghh: - we have a pile of candy by the front door - but I'm doubtful that we'll get many of the little goblins begging tonight :( They're always so cute and Luci used to like to sit by the door on the credenza that I have there and watch the activities...now she won't be able to participate but it's not likely we'll have any visitors anyway...I'll have to help eat a candy or three tonight...but then tomorrow I think we're going to donate it all - gotta get rid of all that chocolate!!:rolleyes:

Have a lovely evening Sonia!!:bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top