10/31 B the cat AMPS-24 (432) -- in the 400s all night?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kotek

Member Since 2011
Morning all!

Wondering if someone can help me make sense of our red numbers in the 400s all night.

Is this carryover from no shot in the morning? Or is it a more stable flat curve that is desirable as long as it drifts down? Or...?

Also, wondering how safe it might be to leave her alone today?

Yes, I am nervous during these early days. Grateful for your thoughts!
 
Re: 10/31 B the cat AMPS-24 (432 -- in the 400s all night?

Hi guys .. well I'm no spreadsheet expert but it looks like this could be a bounce from hitting the greens the other night, along in combination with no shot yesterday morning .. it might take a while for B the cat to come down .. some bounces can take up to 72 hours to clear the system .. but again, I'm no expert and hopefully others will be along soon with a sharper eye .. have a great day guys!
 
I think Devon's interpretation is on target. You're seeing a bounce from lower numbers coupled with a skipped shot. You're already seeing numbers coming down, which is good!

I would try to get another test, maybe a +4, as a gauge to see how fast B's numbers are heading down. If this is a gradual drop, I think you are OK to leave the house. If you're not sure, post and put a note in your subject line asking for someone to take a look.
 
Thanks to you both! Drifting up again apparently, bah. I will do another test +4 as you suggest, but looking like we're probably good to leave her for a bit.

Probably a relief to her to have a decent period of time not being poked at in various ways! :)

UPDATE: +4 test still 23 (414), so doesn't seem to be dropping. Leaving the house and crossing my fingers...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top