10/31/2011 SPitzer AMPS~380,+6~348, PMPS~405,+2~440

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/31/2011 SPitzer AMPS~380

I would have to agree with that. It looks like lowering the dose was the right direction.
I would hold the .8 for a few more cycles. See if you start seeing lower nadirs and the same or lower preshots. If he stays flat for a couple more days, then I think that means a lower dose next instead of a higher one. But you need to give him 3 or 4 days to "settle" into the .8

Carl
 
Re: 10/31/2011 SPitzer AMPS~380

I'm checking with the vet's office to see if he can have his dental this Friday, since he is done with the antibiotic. That may help get him lower, too.
 
Re: 10/31/2011 SPitzer AMPS~380,+6~348

Vet (young-ish) is really, really nervous about doing anesthesia for a dental on Spitzer because he is so underweight, and his glucose isn't controlled. She thought I might want to get a consult, so I've scheduled an appointment at MedVet for tomorrow ... right after I have some dental work done!
 
Re: 10/31/2011 SPitzer AMPS~380,+6~348, PMPS~405

(~(Boing)~) ... though not by much.
 
Food spike. Put down fresh plates all around and there were many contented kitties. I warmed up the bowl going outside for the stray/feral cat(s) I've been feeding, as it is getting cold and the extra warmth in the food is that many calories that don't have to be spent keeping warm.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top