10/30 Zener PMPS 278;+2 305;+4.5 252 Alpha Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
A little drop will do ya! :-D

Yesterday
10/29/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 348, 12th cycle @ 0.75u, 1.4oz 9%
+2 388, 1.0oz 9%
+3.5 0.95oz 8%
+6 367
+10 370, 3 pill pockets with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac
PMPS 405, 1st cycle @ f0.75u, 1.15oz 9%
+1 0.7oz 8%
+2.5 345, 0.85oz 9%
+4 345, 0.85oz 9%

The good news about yesterday's pinkus flatus cyclus - beans got some great sleep! ;-)
And as Miss Scarlett said "after all, tomorrow is another day!"

Today
10/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 278, 2nd cycle @ f0.75u, 1.65oz 9%
+2 185, 0.95oz 9%
+3 141, 0.8oz 9%

Looking like some action may be in our future with that 90 point +2 drop. :shock: We're loving a yellow sunrise and blue morning!

Thanks to Mares for dropping by and wishing for blues and greens today, and for everyone who advised the big guy to get into better numbers. He listens to his LL friends and fans much better than to his beans. ;-)
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;+2 185;+3 141 A Trak

Thanks, Lisa, we are sure glad to see some blue again. Have a great day!
Liz
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;+2 185;+3 141;+4 84!! A Trak

SUH-WEEET!!!

109076_1.jpg
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;+2 185;+3 141;+4 84!! A Trak

Hey Zener! An 84! Dancin' Nanners!

Anne/Liz - you do so wonderful with Zener.

Big hugs,
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;+2 185;+3 141;+4 84!! A Trak

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat Well looky here Zener is in greens!!!!

Good job big guy. Keep up the good work!
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;+2 185;+3 141;+4 84;+4.5 87 A Trak

Thanks Lyresa and Tracy! We are loving these GREENS! And paws crossed the big guy hangs on to the wave. :-D

Today
10/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 278, 2nd cycle @ f0.75u, 1.65oz 9%
+2 185, 0.95oz 9%
+3 141, 0.8oz 9%
+4 84, 0.5oz 11%
+4.5 87, 0.25oz 11%

After we saw the drop at +4, we switched to MC food at 11%. Definitely bean progress - we didn't immediately pull out the 17% HC and the treats with honey! Looks like the 11% is keeping things going for now. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;+2 185;+3 141;+4 84;+4.5 87 A Trak

YAY ZENER!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Now ease up and enjoy the greens!!!!
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;+2 185;+3 141;+4 84;+5 78 A Trak

Thanks for the advice Jaq, Zener is not listening...yet. ;-)
Today
10/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 278, 2nd cycle @ f0.75u, 1.65oz 9%
+2 185, 0.95oz 9%
+3 141, 0.8oz 9%
+4 84, 0.5oz 11%
+4.5 87, 0.25oz 11%
+5 78, gravy off 1t. 17%

Looks like cycle #2 of the fattened up dose is working some magic! We told Zener he has nothing left to prove this cycle, and pulled out some gravy off a teaspoon of 17%, hoping for a nice green surf now. The number below 80 with the ATrak is an earned reduction, so we will be on the lookout for a bounce before thinking of reducing the drop back to 0.75u.
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;+2 185;+3 141;+4 84;+5 78 A Trak

Of course, the majority of the "no bounce" pics featured bras :cool:

durapro-golf-mats-no-bounce-the-no-bounce-hit-down--through-golf-mats-85360406.jpg
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;+2 185;+3 141;+4 84;+5 78 A Trak

Thanks Linda, looks like he is trying to surf the 70s on the ATrak!

Celi, thanks for the no bounce zone picture. I will show it to Zener. I hope he doesn't think I want him to wear my undies! ;-)
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;+2 185;+3 141;+4 84;+5 78;~6 77 A T

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Today
10/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 278, 2nd cycle @ f0.75u, 1.65oz 9%
+2 185, 0.95oz 9%
+3 141, 0.8oz 9%
+4 84, 0.5oz 11%
+4.5 87, 0.25oz 11%
+5 78, gravy off 1t. 17%
+5.7 77, 2 semi soft treats
Gave Zener 1/2t gravy off 17% and he was full, gave it a cursory lick. So, I pulled out a couple of the semi soft treats (contain honey) and he gobbled them down and was so happy! Now I wonder if he maybe was holding out for the treats? :roll:

I'll get another test in an hour and see how things look. Poor guy is having a poke fest Sunday.
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;+2 185;+3 141;+4 84;+5 78;~6 77 A T

Wow on the numbers this afternoon and congrats on the earned reduction! Yes, I think Zener was definitely holding out for the good stuff.
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;2 185;3 141;4 84;5 78;~6 77;+6.5 94

Thanks Georgia! He is still in the greens @+6.5 though on the way up now.

+6.5 94

Looks like the treats have done their duty, or a bounce could be starting, or he's a cat! :lol:
Will see what the rest of his cycle looks like before deciding when to take the earned reduction.
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;2 185;3 141;4 84;5 78;~6 77;+6.5 94

Hi Anne and wowsie on Zener's cycle today. Isn't it amazing what just fattening a dose will do for their numbers. Hope Zener keeps on surfing. Congrats on that earned reduction, too!
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;2 185;3 141;4 84;5 78;~6 77;+6.5 94

Thanks Ann, it is amazing what one little drop can do. I understand better now the instructions when going off the juice to decrease drops from 0.25u. It seemed like magic to me before seeing what one little drop has done for Zener! We are going to wait and see if he bounces (anti-jinx) before deciding when to take the reduction.
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;2 185;3 141;4 84;5 78;6.5 94;7.5 11

Oh how those little tiny drops can change the way a day goes!!!! What an awesome cycle and you two did wunderbar with him!!!! WOo hoo...what a surf!!

"wish they all could see Mr. Zener surf" (CA girl tune). :lol: :cool:
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;2 185;3 141;4 84;5 78;6.5 94;7.5 11

Thanks Marje, we didn't panic too much this time and fill him up with HC AND treats.
Now I can't get that song outta my head! ;-)

We hate to reduce again so soon, only 2 cycles at the fattened up dose, but we also think the 70s is definitely an earned reduction. We may wait until in the morning cycle to shoot the earned reduction. We'll see how the numbers look later in this cycle. He's on the way up a bit now.
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;3 141;4 84;5 78;6.5 94;7.5 111;9 13

What a great cycle! :mrgreen:
Today
10/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 278, 2nd cycle @ f0.75u, 1.65oz 9%
+2 185, 0.95oz 9%
+3 141, 0.8oz 9%
+4 84, 0.5oz 11%
+4.5 87, 0.25oz 11%
+5 78, gravy off 1t. 17%
+5.7 77, 2 semi soft treats
+6.5 94, 1 pill pocket @ poke
+7.5 111, FDCK @ poke
+9 130, 4 pill pockets with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac

We've giving Zener a little poke fest break while the beans go to yoga class! dancing_cat
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;3 141;4 84;5 78;6.5 94;7.5 111;9 13

Thanks Sienne! He is up to 287 at +11.5 so we were thinking about shooting the f0.75 through this cycle and decreasing to the earned 0.75u in the AM. Does that seem reasonable?
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;4 84;5 78;~6 94;~7 111;9 130;~11 28

That's what I would do. But still watch him. The first time ever that I shot through the bounce with Gracie, she turned back around on me and I was up all night. But that only happened once.

You know him best and he's probably gonna keep going up. I'd shoot the f.75 tonight IMHO.
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;4 84;5 78;~6 94;~7 111;9 130;~11 28

WOW on today! Zener you rock! :cool: :cool: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Nice with all those greens. Congrats too on the reduction. YAY!! Good luck too if you shoot through the bounce - I would expect it would be OK, and you can take the reduction ion the morning. I'd be sure and watch this cycle thought, just to be safe.
 
Re: 10/30 Zener AMPS 278;4 84;5 78;~6 94;~7 111;9 130;~11 28

Thanks Marje and Michelle for you advice. :YMHUG:
We were sure leaning toward shooting through the bounce and taking the reduction in the morning. Then, we realized we both are teaching a lot and having meetings tomorrow. We can get a +3, then I can get home to do a mid-cycle check around +6 or +7, but if we have action tomorrow like we had today, we can't be here to steer. And neither one of us can be here tomorrow at all between +3 and +6 and between +7 and +11. And Zener is not a self-feeder. So, we are taking the earned reduction tonight and will still keep an eye on him closely. If it was another weekend day, we would definitely shoot through the bounce.
 
Re: 10/30 Zener PMPS 278 Alpha Trak

Thanks Libby, Marje and Melissa - it was a good plan, then we just chickened out on shooting through the bounce when we realized tomorrow would be so busy. :oops:

Today
10/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 278, 2nd cycle @ f0.75u, 1.65oz 9%
+2 185, 0.95oz 9%
+3 141, 0.8oz 9%
+4 84, 0.5oz 11%
+4.5 87, 0.25oz 11%
+5 78, gravy off 1t. 17%
+5.7 77, 2 semi soft treats
+6.5 94, 1 pill pocket @ poke
+7.5 111, FDCK @ poke
+9 130, 4 pill pockets with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac
PMPS 287, 1st cycle @ 0.75u, 0.75oz 8%
+1 0.9oz 9%

Zener had a GREAT day today! We are so amazed that one little drop could make all the difference. :-D
Paws crossed the 0.75 will hold this time.
 
Re: 10/30 Zener PMPS 278;+2 305 Alpha Trak

If it looks like a flip_cat , walks like a flip_cat and meows like a flip_cat - it probably is a bouncing Zener Weiner!

PMPS 287, 1st cycle @ 0.75u, 0.75oz 8%
+1 0.9oz 9%
+2 305

He was not interested in a mini meal at +2, had to go on patrol and stare at the woodpile. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/30 Zener PMPS 278;+2 305 Alpha Trak

What a day you must have had!! Zener kept you on your toes. Hope tomorrow treats you all well and with a little less drama. :-D
 
Well, he didn't stay pinkus for long!
PMPS 287, 1st cycle @ 0.75u, 0.75oz 8%
+1 0.9oz 9%
+2 305, 0.85oz 8%
+4.5 252, 0.5oz 11%
Tomorrow will be a long day at tbp for both beans. Zener is tucked into bed and I'm right behind him. Ni ni LL! I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top