10/30 Twice PMPS 308 Increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim & Twice

Member Since 2013
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=107207]Yesterday

Recap
PMPS 317
+2 320
+4 266
+7.5 274
+11.3 288

Good Morning LL ~O) ~O) I feel like I haven't slept in weeks..yawn! Twice, however, looks like he had a wonderful snooze. Mr. bright eyes is impatiently waiting to be fed and has roused the others with his cries of neglect to form a coo against me this morning. Can't walk 3 steps without being tripped.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to their beans.
Have a great day peeps :-D
 
Re: 10/30 Twice AMPS 281

Hi Kim! Welcome to the ranks of the sleep-deprived caregivers :lol: It sounds like Twice is feeling great, though! (How did he get his name, by the way?)
 
Re: 10/30 Twice PMPS 308

Hi Amy! I love the alligator warning in Papaya's profile :lol: Twice's story tells about his name if you want to check out his profile.
Thanks for stopping in :-D :-D
 
Re: 10/30 Twice PMPS 308

Hi Kim,

So nice to hear how good Twice is feeling! Hope he comes down some for you tonight :-D

When Cleo was first diagnosed, I really missed my sleeping in on weekends. Now, I am able to do a back to bed on Sat. and Sun with no problem!

Hope you get some rest tonight!

Jane
 
Re: 10/30 Twice PMPS 308

Advise needed: Can I try an increase on Twice for tomorrow night? Our numbers just aren't moving...And he is feeling soooo good now. Plus, I'm already on a "no sleeping roll"... :lol:
 
Here is the part from the new and improved protocol:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Twice saw some nadirs under 200 when you first went to this dose. Tonight is the 7th cycle after those blues. Tomorrow would be the 8th cycle so you could go up if you use the slightly aggressive side of holding for 8-10 cycles. Provided however, you don't see anything but pink and yellow before then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top