10/30 ROLL CALL! All Kitties to the Front!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy and Kitty

Member Since 2009
Greetings newbies, middle-bies and longtimers! It's time for another roll call to update our Official, Super-Duper Lantus Land Master Spreadsheet Updated, starring YOU.

In case you didn't know, there is a master Lantus Land spreadsheet, with quick links to all of our LL kitties' SS's. It serves as a handy reference tool for those trying to help all of us, by helping them find the records of kitties whose experience might help you.

I help keep it updated, and you can help too. If you haven't ever checked in with the following info, or if it's been awhile, post below with answers to the following questions, and I'll add/update you. You can click here to see whether you're listed correctly on the SS. (Please note: There are separate pages on the SS for OTJ and GA kitties.):

https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=pZ1soNpOWRCB5WKzukx_dHQ

The link is also in my signature. (In my signature, you'll also find the link on how to correctly obtain the link to your SS, the one with "pub" in it. )

It helps a lot if you can provide info in the following order, as much as possible:

Cat's name:
Bean's name:
Profile Name:
Status: [Is your kitty current, OTJ or GA?]
date of dx:
date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one]
date start BG tests:
(OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ)
Profile link: [full URL using URL command above]
Spreadsheet Link:
Have Contact Info? Voluntary, and it's kept private. (See paragraph below.) You can PM me a way to contact you.
Your Location: city/state [or province/country]

What's the private contact info for? If you PM me your private info, It is KEPT PRIVATE. Just a few experienced Lantus Land pros can see it. It allows them to reach you if someone sees an emergency brewing with your kitty -- or you might be asked if you can help a newbie nearby. The private info is entirely voluntary -- send me a private message.

Thanks for your help, everyone! Give me a few days to get your info updated.

P.S. Ignore the color coding. I’m just keeping myself organized!
 
I sure am glad you posted this again - I've hunted all over for it but couldn't even remember who it was that kept up with it. I knew I didn't provide KT's info last request as I was a REAL REAL newbie and didn't even have our profile set up yet. After I did it, I couldn't find the post again....sorry, gray hairs growing into my brain... ;-)

Cat's name: KT
Bean's name: Lyresa
Profile Name: Squeaky and KT
Status: Current
date of dx: June 8, 2011
date insulin started: June 8, 2011 - Humulin N/Lantus Aug 27, 2011
date start BG tests: July 27, 2011
Profile link: https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1rGyfDJ0eslzLAEKhWDmyhULBp0jgwj6Hx2TDxbVhM40
Spreadsheet Link:https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...0NGczc0h1a25Xd1NLWEpXRFE&hl=en_US&pli=1#gid=0
Have Contact Info? sending via pm
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Lake Texoma, South central Oklahoma
 
Cat's name: Weezer
Bean's name: Linda
Profile Name: Linda for Weezer
Status: [Is your kitty current, OTJ or GA?] current
date of dx: 5/14/2011
date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one] Humulin 5/14/11, Lantus 9/28/11
date start BG tests: 5/14/11
(OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ)
Profile link: [full URL using URL command above]http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/ucp.php?i=164
Spreadsheet Link: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc ... n_US#gid=0
Have Contact Info? Voluntary, and it's kept private. (See paragraph below.) You can PM me a way to contact you.
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] DeLeon Springs, FL
 
Hi, everyone!

Will update and add as noted - thank you! And Lyresa, believe me, you are not the only one with grey hair growing into the brain! :lol:
 
One of the nicest parts about this "job" is that it gives me a chance to read some kitty profiles. Lyresa, I'm so very glad that KT chugged his way to you! You are very special beans. (I will bump this roll call more often. Sorry it took me awhile to repost.)

Hillary: The reason Maui's OTJ date is listed this way, as it is explained to me, is that OTJ begins on the first day of no insulin. The 14-day trial is for caution, and of course you can celebrate whenever you want! But if you want it changed, I will change it. Let me know.

Come all you good kitties, gather around! Sound off, roll call!
 
Anne, I'm getting a "page does not exist" both for the links I have in the spreadsheet and the links you just posted. Try again?
 
Kathy and Kitty said:
Hillary: The reason Maui's OTJ date is listed this way, as it is explained to me, is that OTJ begins on the first day of no insulin. The 14-day trial is for caution, and of course you can celebrate whenever you want! But if you want it changed, I will change it. Let me know.
that is correct. for consistency in record keeping, please don't change it. one of the reasons for uniformity is being able to look at the number of days, weeks, months, or even years it took before a cat went OTJ.
 
Hi Kathy,
For continuity sake, BigMac's OTJ date should be corrected to show date of stopping insulin. (instead of party date.)
OTJ Dec 18, 2008

Back on Levemir April 8, 2011
OTJ July 1, 2011
 
There's another Miss Kitty on there, but it's not us. I hope I did the links right. Thanks!

Cat's name: Miss Kitty
Bean's name: Robin
Profile Name: April925
Status: [Is your kitty current, OTJ or GA?] Current
date of dx: 12/2010
date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one] Lantus 12/24/10
date start BG tests: Don't really remember, maybe 3/2011
(OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ)
Profile link: [full URL using URL command above] https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1TQEA8Q5sG-Qo2sxzJulHqIfBahHpUPp9SXnazJNcqyg
Spreadsheet Link: https://spreadsheets.google.com/spreads ... utput=html

Have Contact Info? Voluntary, and it's kept private. (See paragraph below.) You can PM me a way to contact you.
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Newark Delaware
 
Thanks for all the updates! And all you kitties migrating from OTJ to current: It will be my pleasure to migrate you back again, just as soon as you're able! :-D
 
Not too late, folks! (Never too late!) Between doling out candy tonight, send us an update on your kitty for the Master Lantus Land Spreadsheet.
 
We would love to be added to the master spreadsheet please.

Cat's name: Balki
Bean's name: Juliet
Profile Name: JC & Balki
Status: Current
date of dx: September 23rd, 2011
date insulin started: September 26th, 2011; Lantus
date start BG tests: September 28th, 2011
Spreadsheet Link: In signature
Your Location: Queensland, Australia

Thanks so much.
Juliet & Balki
 
Joyce - I've made the change. Hugs.

Just wanted to add a note for all GA mama(and papa)beans: Our sweet GA kitties have their own tab/page on the Master LL Spreadsheet. I try to take care of that, but you should always feel free to let me know if something in your kitty's listing isn't right. Even if your kitty never made it to the Current page with the active sugarkitties, I will be happy to add him or her.
 
Spot's info in up to date except he isn't OTJ anymore :cry: But, hey, at least he achieved it four times :-D
 
ugh! I have tried doing an update multiple times now, and I can't get your link to work (to know if mocha is up to date) AND I can't get my google SS info to come up to link that link!
 
Deb, let me know what his date of back on the juice is, and I'll get it updated.

And then we'll update again when he's ready! :-D
 
Tess's infor is up to dat and I assume if you have "yes " in the contact info that you are correct for phone and email. Could I make a request? Would it be possible to freeze the header rows and columns? for those of us down the list ot would be nice to have the header showing.
 
Oh, you ARE a clever bean, Ann! I figured out how to freeze the top row. I am actually quite pleased with myself. :mrgreen: This will help me, too!

If freezing the top row BOTHERS anyone, let me know. Now that I know how to do it, I figure I can undo it, too.

Ann - we keep the private info private, which is why you can't check it. If you're concerned, let's PM later, and we can verify.

p.s. NICE CERAMICS!!!!
 
Yes, that link did work!

The only thing missing from mocha's status is

started insulin 5/18/09
first BG test 5/22/09 at home
lalaland yes
Insulin at time of OTJ lantus

Thanks!
 
I also wanted to say that I never knew a cat was officially OTJ the first day without insulin, we were always using the date 14 days after her last insulin shot ... so we were saying 3/22/11 when it was really 3/8/11 mocha became OTJ ...
 
at's name: Baby
Bean's name: D
Profile Name: D & Baby
Status: [Is your kitty current, OTJ or GA?] I think we're OTJ.
date of dx: mid-August
date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one]
date start BG tests: late August
(OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ) Lantus No shots since early Oct.
Profile link: [full URL using URL command above]
Spreadsheet Link:
Have Contact Info? Voluntary, and it's kept private. (See paragraph below.) You can PM me a way to contact you.
Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Seattle/Tacoma, WA

Sorry -- I don't have the spreadsheet open now so I don't have dates readily available.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top