10/30 Kitty Cat AMPS 285, +6 311 PMPS 270, +2 136, +3 97

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
Slept in today after last night's pj party of greens. :D:D:D Made it through with just LC food and I'm so proud of him! He's bouncing today but that was to be expected.

10/29 thread History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 low number event
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
  • 9/18 reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased by 0.25u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased by 0.25u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased by 0.25u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/1 increased by 0.25u to 1.5u for 6 cycles
  • 10/4 increased by 0.25u to 1.75u for 6 cycles
  • 10/7 increased by 0.25u to 2u for 6 cycles
  • 10/10 increased by 0.25u to 2.25u for 8 cycles
  • 10/14 increased by 0.25u to 2.5u for 8 cycles
  • 10/18 increased by 0.25 to 2.75u for 10 cycles
  • 10/23 increased by 0.25 to 3u for 6 cycles
  • 10/26 increased by 0.25 to 3.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/29 increased by 0.25 to 3.5u
 
Sensing another long night here. Last night I gave 2tsp LC every hour. Should I only do it every 2 hours so I know that the tests aren't food influenced?
 
Yikes! Quite the drop. Don't worry about food influencing the tests between the shots. A little LC now might be a good idea.
 
I think you’re okay to wait another hour for your next test - unless kitty cat tells you to test sooner by demanding food or something. Two pj parties in a row, aren’t you lucky lol
 
I have FF gravy lovers chicken 15% leftover from the last time he was low last month so it should still be good. But I can also open a new can of beef which is 20% if that makes a difference
 
So the MC from last month has been frozen? Otherwise I’m thinking there’s no chance it’s still good lol
The beef will be better if he drops under 50, we’re still getting to know his food reactions so we’d rather give more carbs than less at that point.
 
So the MC from last month has been frozen? Otherwise I’m thinking there’s no chance it’s still good lol
The beef will be better if he drops under 50, we’re still getting to know his food reactions so we’d rather give more carbs than less at that point.
Yes, It was in the freezer! I'm defrosting it now in case I need it... But I can definitely just open up the beef!
 
Last edited:
If he does go under 50 he has nothing more to prove for the cycle as he has earned his reduction so we’re happy to give HC wet to bump him up at that point. MC is more used for steering the cycle e.g. if per chance he earns a reduction tonight then the larger depot may still be in play for a few more cycles but we wouldn’t want to reduce again so quickly (as a general rule) so we would work harder to keep him above 50 and perhaps use MC earlier in the cycle to help him avoid dropping under 50 again too soon.
 
Nice looks like another cycle managed beautifully with LC. Are you happy he’ll eat from the autofeeder if you go to bed?
 
Back
Top