10/30 Jack: 160@AMPS, 245@+3-- increased to 8u

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Never increased yesterday, had to go to a family function and Jack was 173 yesterday at his amps, so I decided to wait until today to go to 8 units. Buddy (FIV+ kitty) goes to the vet Thurs, not that he impacts the herd at all, he lives in his own room since he doesn't get along with any of the other cats, but stressful for me which the other cats pick up on. Jack seems to be getting over Socks, he is choosing to sleep with Butterscotch and Gypsy, and his kittens always keep him entertained. I caught him running around with the four of them on Saturday, which for the chunky monkey is pretty amazing. I call them his kittens, but actually they just turned one on Friday....crazy teenagers now...LOL.

Hope everyone had a good weekend, it's taken me forever to get this post up, I keep bouncing back to work meetings and messages. I'll try to catch up with everyone in a bit.

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-284-2-partial-fur-shot.283008/#post-3118275
 
Here is a pic of Jack's 'kittens'...now 1 year old teenage terrors....LOL. They are all boys, medium/long haired with VERY fluffy, feather-duster like tails
L to R: Roly-Poly, Runty, William, Sir Edmund Hillary aka Eddie
upload_2023-10-30_12-42-8.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-10-30_12-42-8.png
    upload_2023-10-30_12-42-8.png
    461.7 KB · Views: 160
Here is a pic of Jack's 'kittens'...now 1 year old teenage terrors....LOL. They are all boys, medium/long haired with VERY fluffy, feather-duster like tails
L to R: Roly-Poly, Runty, William, Sir Edmund Hillary aka Eddie
View attachment 67854

Oh, my gosh. What adorable kitties. I'd want to play with them all day. I'd never get anything done. Sorry to hear about Socks. Was Socks kitties mama?
 
Hi Christine, good luck with the increase, those kitties are so adorable!
I want to kiss them all :p
I'm happy to hear that Jack is now sleeping with Butterscotch and Gypsy.
Good to hear that Jack was running around playing with the 4 kitties.
Good luck with the vet visit in Thurs for Buddy .:bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Oh my those kittens are gorgeous. I wouldn’t be able to control myself if they were in my house. I would get nothing done because I would wanna kiss them and play with them all day long.
Good luck with the increased dose for Jack. I hope it works well for him. Please keep us posted.
Have a pleasant, relaxing night if you can. :bighug::bighug:
 
Oh, my gosh. What adorable kitties. I'd want to play with them all day. I'd never get anything done. Sorry to hear about Socks. Was Socks kitties mama?
No, Socks was just another of the herd, Jack's best bud. They were always together; sleeping, waiting for dinner, just good friends. All my cats are rescues, Jack & Socks came in one right after the other when I rescued them years ago. Socks was part Maine Coon, a whopping 28 pounds. Just a big, gentle giant. He passed away very suddenly a few weeks ago and the herd, especially Jack, is taking it hard. No one would go on the couch for over a week, Jack and Gypsy are finally back on the couch, they have become sleeping buddies, which I'm happy about. This is a pic of Socks....
upload_2023-10-30_17-0-52.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-10-30_17-0-52.png
    upload_2023-10-30_17-0-52.png
    409.1 KB · Views: 156
This is a screenshot from the home security camera I moved into the bathroom last year when the kittens were born. One of the few pics I have of their very shy mom, who I rescued when my :spam::spam::spam: neighbors threw all their cats out. Turns out she was very pregnant. This pic is from Dec 20, 2022, the kittens were born Oct 27, 2022 so they are about 8 weeks in this pic. Back when they were easy to control and lived in the bathroom....LOL
upload_2023-10-30_17-8-21.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-10-30_17-8-21.png
    upload_2023-10-30_17-8-21.png
    531.3 KB · Views: 164
No, Socks was just another of the herd, Jack's best bud. They were always together; sleeping, waiting for dinner, just good friends. All my cats are rescues, Jack & Socks came in one right after the other when I rescued them years ago. Socks was part Maine Coon, a whopping 28 pounds. Just a big, gentle giant. He passed away very suddenly a few weeks ago and the herd, especially Jack, is taking it hard. No one would go on the couch for over a week, Jack and Gypsy are finally back on the couch, they have become sleeping buddies, which I'm happy about. This is a pic of Socks....
View attachment 67855

Thanks for sharing your kitties story. Socks was so loved. 28 lbs... a handsome giant at that. So hard when another kitty is lost. I'm glad Jack and Gypsy have become sleeping buddies. We lost Chacha, Tango's sister a couple years ago and we know Tango misses her. Now he's the only kitty. He loved Chacha, but we don't think he would do well with a new friend. We go back and forth, 'should we, probably not'.
 
This is a screenshot from the home security camera I moved into the bathroom last year when the kittens were born. One of the few pics I have of their very shy mom, who I rescued when my :spam::spam::spam: neighbors threw all their cats out. Turns out she was very pregnant. This pic is from Dec 20, 2022, the kittens were born Oct 27, 2022 so they are about 8 weeks in this pic. Back when they were easy to control and lived in the bathroom....LOL
View attachment 67856

Mama's a beauty. All are in a better place with you. Lucky you rescued them and provided a loving home:cat:
 
Thanks for sharing your kitties story. Socks was so loved. 28 lbs... a handsome giant at that. So hard when another kitty is lost. I'm glad Jack and Gypsy have become sleeping buddies. We lost Chacha, Tango's sister a couple years ago and we know Tango misses her. Now he's the only kitty. He loved Chacha, but we don't think he would do well with a new friend. We go back and forth, 'should we, probably not'.
I'm so sorry for your loss of ChaCha. It is definitely tough. A friend had sister litter mates for 17 years before one passed. The other was so depressed, I brought a litter of 2 kittens I rescued over to see what she would do. She hissed, and swatted, but kittens being kittens, they weren't phased. Eventually my friend took the 2 kittens and even though we swore Tigeress would never like them, within a month she was sleeping cuddled next to them, just like she used to with her sister. When Tigeress passed a few years ago, the kittens looked for her for months. It's so very hard to tell what's best for them. Sending you all much love and many hugs.
 
I'm so sorry for your loss of ChaCha. It is definitely tough. A friend had sister litter mates for 17 years before one passed. The other was so depressed, I brought a litter of 2 kittens I rescued over to see what she would do. She hissed, and swatted, but kittens being kittens, they weren't phased. Eventually my friend took the 2 kittens and even though we swore Tigeress would never like them, within a month she was sleeping cuddled next to them, just like she used to with her sister. When Tigeress passed a few years ago, the kittens looked for her for months. It's so very hard to tell what's best for them. Sending you all much love and many hugs.

That's so sweet. Glad Tigeress took to the kittens. Nothing better than cuddly kitties. Did you have to keep in separate rooms for a while?
 
That's so sweet. Glad Tigeress took to the kittens. Nothing better than cuddly kitties. Did you have to keep in separate rooms for a while?
Yes, the kittens came in, were introduced to Tigeress, and were 'out and about' only when someone was available to monitor the interaction. They went into their 'bedroom' overnight and during the day when everyone was at work. This allowed Tigeress to have a break, but smell them under the door and hear them meow and play without being bothered by them. This went on for about 2 months, and by the end of the two months, Tig would sit outside their bedroom door and cry for them to come out. It was a long-ish process, but worth it in the end. I have a pic somewhere of Tig and Sally sleeping together I'll have to find it for you. Good luck with Tango (funny, that's my sister's parrot's name)
 
That's so sweet. Glad Tigeress took to the kittens. Nothing better than cuddly kitties. Did you have to keep in separate rooms for a while?
@Lori C & Tango , took me a while but I found the pics of Tigeress and the kittens. Photo spam below
This is Tigeress (tabby), Sally (grey) and Mosie (calico). Sally and Mosie were 4 months when this pic was taken:
upload_2023-11-4_17-26-48.png


This is the day after Thanksgiving, kittens are just over a year in this picture(their birthday is in October):
upload_2023-11-4_17-28-15.png


Sally and Mosie are 2 years in the last 2 pictures:
upload_2023-11-4_17-29-56.png


upload_2023-11-4_17-30-20-png.67903
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-11-4_17-26-48.png
    upload_2023-11-4_17-26-48.png
    601.6 KB · Views: 81
  • upload_2023-11-4_17-28-15.png
    upload_2023-11-4_17-28-15.png
    562.3 KB · Views: 83
  • upload_2023-11-4_17-29-56.png
    upload_2023-11-4_17-29-56.png
    828.2 KB · Views: 81
  • upload_2023-11-4_17-30-20.png
    upload_2023-11-4_17-30-20.png
    204.9 KB · Views: 127
Back
Top