10/30 J.D. PMPS 161 what a nightmare getting home

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
381 PMPS
305 +6.5
308 +10.5

J.D. has eaten 2 Breffises, and is feeling fine.

I woke up at midnight to my clocks flashing, but only must have lost power for less than a minute.

All is good.

I'm still contemplating whether to take J.D. to work with me today, or not.
They want me to work until 6:00pm (his PMPS time). I don't know if I'll be able to just race home at 6:00pm and shoot late. I always hate shooting late anyway, because I don't want to shoot early in the morning because of the dose increase affect, and I don't want to shoot late in the morning, because that gives me even less time to get him to eat before I leave for work.

Maybe, I'll take him to work..
 
Re: 10/30 J.D. AMPS 312, +2.5 362

Oh dear, a dilemma! I hope you feel good about whatever you decide to do. And I'm glad you *can* take J.D. to work with you when you need to!

Hope you have a good day! Stay safe from the storm!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/30 J.D. AMPS 312, +2.5 362

It is so great to see a condo from you! I would take him with me if it is an option. Thinking of you and hope you are safe and dry. ((((Dyana))))
 
Re: 10/30 J.D. AMPS 312, +2.5 362

Good Morning Dyana.

By now you've made your decision. :smile: I'm happy to see you on here, and able to get to work. :-D
 
Re: 10/30 J.D. AMPS 312, +2.5 362

Dyana, yes, good to hear from you and you're okay. :-D It sounds like you would worry if you didn't take J.D. to work with you. Sounds like a good plan to take him.
 
Re: 10/30 J.D. AMPS 312, +2.5 362

Hi guys .. I'm glad you are able to take J.D. to work with you in situations like this .. hoping he has an easy day with you .. stay safe!
 
Re: 10/30 J.D. AMPS 312, +2.5 362

Hi Dyana

I hope all went well with you. Since you didn't say you had any damage, I hope that means that your family, friends and property made it through okay.

Lisa
 
Re: 10/30 J.D. AMPS 312, +2.5 362

Dyana I'm so glad you didn't lose power for very long. I'm glad to see you on the board today and that you're all safe. I hope everything is okay at your house.

Thanks for the reminder about insulin freezing in Furball's condo.
 
Re: 10/30 J.D. AMPS 312, +2.5 362

Good to hear from you, i hope JD went w/ you so you don't have something else to worry about.
 
Re: 10/30 J.D. AMPS 312, +2.5 362, at work..+5 218..+6 164

I am a little light on lancets, but we will get through.
 
312 AMPS
362 +2.5
218 +5
164 +7
115 +9
110 +10.75
114 +12
then I realize I have left my calipers at home .. :sad: and don't want to guess on the dose without them.
I drive one highway with 21 stop lights 10.5 miles to work. With all the stop lights, it normally takes about 25 minutes.
Because of the power outages, a lot of the stop lights are not working, so I thought we would just cruise home.
We come to our first open gas station, and there is a line of cars parked with emergency lights flashing along side the highway, we pass them. Second open gas station, the cars are blocking the road home, so we do a little off roading and jump a curb to get around them. Third open gas station and almost home, traffic light is flashing yellow so I'm assuming it's flashing red to the cross traffic, but someduffus pulls right out in front of us and I have to slam on my brakes, and slide in the wet leaves, and ABS brakes come on and I say a few LOUD choice words as we narrowly miss T-boning the idiot. huhhh big sigh. We park the car at 6:25 (25 minutes after shot time), and I proceed to trip and practically twist my ankle soon after disembarking the vehicle. Then we are walking to our condo, and J.D. is walking through 3 inches of wet leaves. I am thinking please don't go to the litter box with your wet feet and legs as soon as we get home...and J.D. stops to pee on the grass cat_pet_icon what a good boy!

Shot was 33 minutes late, anyway, even though we had good intentions :roll:
 
Wow your drive home really does sound like a nightmare, good thing you got to take JD to work with you today, how lucky are you? :-D

Hopefully you can get him back on schedule in the next few days.

Very nice PMPS tonight, maybe some greens later?
 
What a horrible drive home. I'm so glad you both made it safe and sound. Way to go JD on doing your business outside and the blues. Stay safe Dyana! Sending you all kinds of hugs.
 
Glad you are both safe and sound!!! Take care and have a nice evening!
 
Glad you made it to work and home safe and sound...somewhat sound, lol. Now that you are home, you can relax. Glad that JD decided the wet leaves would be the most purrrrrfect place to piddle!
Have a good nite!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top