10-30 Ittle OTJ Trial Day 7 AMBG=56 PMBG=44/ Moey AMPS=300 +2=277 +5=146 +8=158 PMPS=186 +1=169

Briere Fur Mom

Member Since 2019
10-29 (Yesterday) Good morning everyone! Have a wonderful day! Be safe kitties! Too much coffee brings out the exclamation marks in me!:)

Happy day 7 Ittle :D:smuggrin: That PMBG(10-29) of 46 was amazing! His appetite is normal so, no worries.;)

I think I've finally deciphered Moey's SS....well possibly:bookworm:. It seems he's refilling his depo every 2-3 days, causing the higher #'s. Then, he's on the beach a few cycles. Then, back to refilling depo. Basically he needs more juice to get him through the refilling cycles so, he can utilize the depo properly? Having enough juice in that spare tank(depo) will stop him from trying to replenish it every few cycles? I'm probably wrong as usual.:rolleyes:. It's driving me crazy that I can't "safely" dosecrease him due to family coming into town. Frequent testing isn't going to be an option starting Friday through Sunday. So, it's looking like Sunday morning for the dosecrease. Definitely Sunday evening if the morning doesn't pan out.

Does anyone add cut up wheat grass to their cats food for the fiber? I'm kinda scared to use Miralax on Ittle while he's in his OTJ trial. I'm hesitant about pumpkin too. I already add water to both kitty's food but, that just seems to make them urinate more. It doesn't provide the "laxative" effect that Miralax has. I'm striving for as natural as possible. Thoughts?
 
Last edited:
Oh my goodness, Ittle! You amaze me every day!

Sorry about not being able to test and increase Moey's insulin :( You still have today and tomorrow to increase though. But how often can you test while family is in town?

As for Miralax, the raw feeding for IBD cats FB group that I'm a part of recommends using Lactulose vs. Miralax as Miralax can kill the good bacteria in the gut. So if you use Miralax, they recommend having a pre or probiotic on board... Please don't take my word on this. I'm clearly not a reliable source! :facepalm: It might be helpful to go to this site though: https://felineconstipation.org/introduction.html
 
How about looking into Food Fur Life EZ Egg Yolk powder? It was suggested to me here, for hairball relief and prevention, and I've been giving it to my cats and dog. It is supposed to help with digestion, skin and coat, cognitive function. Just a thought!
Go Ittle - he is showing us what normal numbers are - very helpful!
Sometimes we just have to consider other people before our cats and I can't say I like it one bit!
 
You still have today and tomorrow to increase though. But how often can you test while family is in town?
Likely only AMPS/PMPS. I will be able to test after PMPS as normal. I'm hoping to be able to get an AMPS +1 before leaving the house. Maybe I could use Moey as an excuse so, I don't have to spend SO much time with the in-laws:p I'm a stinker!

I'll look into the FB group. Ittle doesn't have IBD per say. None the less, I'm sure the group has valuable info. Ittle gets irregular from eating a completely wet diet. Scant poops and the occasional straining while defecating. Thank goodness he always produces something!:smuggrin: When I gave Miralax he would produce a normal BM w/i a day. Thanks for the info and Ittle is just fabulous...isn't he!?! He knows it too!
 
I think I've finally deciphered Moey's SS....well possibly:bookworm:. It seems he's refilling his depo every 2-3 days, causing the higher #'s. Then, he's on the beach a few cycles. Then, back to refilling depo. Basically he needs more juice to get him through the refilling cycles so, he can utilize the depo properly? Having enough juice in that spare tank(depo) will stop him from trying to replenish it every few cycles? I'm probably wrong as usual.:rolleyes:.

Moey has been on this dose for a little over a week. The depot should be stable for this dose, and not be changing unless you either change the dose, or shoot a different dose or skip. Is that right? I think Moey just needs a little boost when you can monitor . . . after the extra people leave:D I see what you mean about his numbers changing up around nadir every 2-3 days - higher/lower, etc.
 
How about looking into Food Fur Life EZ Egg Yolk powder? It was suggested to me here, for hairball relief and prevention, and I've been giving it to my cats and dog. It is supposed to help with digestion, skin and coat, cognitive function. Just a thought!
Go Ittle - he is showing us what normal numbers are - very helpful!
Sometimes we just have to consider other people before our cats and I can't say I like it one bit!
Thanks for the info Jan. i'll look into it. I like to keep everything as natural as possible and that product seems natural enough.
Ittle is sprinting for the finish line. I keep reminding him slow and steady wins the race!
The n-laws will be in and outta here soon enough....well that's what I keep telling Moey anyway.
 
Moey has been on this dose for a little over a week. The depot should be stable for this dose, and not be changing unless you either change the dose, or shoot a different dose or skip. Is that right? I think Moey just needs a little boost when you can monitor . . . after the extra people leave:D I see what you mean about his numbers changing up around nadir every 2-3 days - higher/lower, etc.
I haven't changed anything. There's always the possibility of human error. I'm fairly neurotic about double and triple checking my doses with magnifying glasses and a 10x optical loop. I have yet to do the math on these new sure comfort syringes so, I can utilize the calipers. :rolleyes: Bad fur mom! We'll get Moey worked out when it's safe for him.
 
Congrats Ittle on day 7!!!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D
AND what an overachiever with a number in the 40’s!!!!


Moey, it’s looking like it could be an active cycle today with the +2 being lower. Can you get another test in today prior to +7 to see how low he goes ?
 
Moey has been on this dose for a little over a week. The depot should be stable for this dose, and not be changing unless you either change the dose, or shoot a different dose or skip. Is that right?
Yes that's right,. We consider it takes about 6 cycles to fill.

Insulin is a hormone not a drug how his body utilises the available insulin will vary, as will absorption rates can vary fro one day to another,

Either of those things could account for differencs in the numbers you see.
 
WOW! Way to go Ittle! Happy Day 7!

mini-graphics-cheerleader-803848.gif
mini-graphics-cheerleader-864459.gif
mini-graphics-cheerleader-652076.gif
mini-graphics-cheerleader-864459.gif
mini-graphics-cheerleader-803848.gif
 
Back
Top