10/30 Gracie PMPS303 +2 225 +4 143 +5 92 +6 70 +7 87 +9 223

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28579

Recap:
AMPS: 294
+2: 137
+3: 150
+4: 190
+6: 320
PMPS: 264
+2: 299
+4: 300


Happy Caturday in LL!! Hope everyone has a great start to their pre-Halloween day!!

WCR: Awesome..5Ps in place this morning!! Gracie snuggled with mamabean last night all night and again when I went btb. She is absolutely so adorable! We played hippy hoppy on the comforter this morning with Tobey. They were sure some evil being lurked below it. I increased her dose to 1u this morning. Still using the old vial after the snafu last night with the pens. One has lots of bubbles/floaties in it that I did not do so I'm taking the entire box back to see what happens. I'm happier to see yellows than pinks but would sure like her to come down some...now we have to deal with waiting a few cycles for this dose to kick in.

I'm certainly getting late starts the last few days but with DH gone, I'm up until 11:30 to check Gracie, then up at 4:30 for feed, then up at 7 for PS, feed, shoot, etc. Normally no problem but this coughing is hanging on so I've been going btb.

Hey everyone...I can't wait for my first LL Halloween party!!! I don't know yet what my costume will be but Tobey said I should go as a LB!!! He wants me to put tootsie rolls on my fur...he's such a gross little civvie!! I am, after all, a DIVA!
 
Re: 10/30 Gracie AMPS 275 +2 251

Its so nice to hear how good Gracie is feeling. I have lots of bubbles in my Lantus, too, but I got it from Canada so there's no returning it. I just tap the pen lightly until the bubbles go to the other end. I hope your cough goes away soon - I just hate how those seem to linger after a cold.

Gracie, don't let Tobey dress you up as a LB. That's just gross. And droolers would be all over you too. :lol: How about going as a bear? You'd look great as a bear. See you at the party. Blackie
 
Re: 10/30 Gracie AMPS 275 +2 251

Another yellow kitty this morning. Well, at least you can take it easy today Marjorie, and try to kick that cough!

Gracie - I'm so cited bout da party, aren't you? What yous gonna be? I habn't decided yet, maybe a blueberry muffin? - Muffin
 
Re: 10/30 Gracie AMPS 275 +2 251 +4 249

Gracie - that is one flat curve there girl. I bet you are saving up for a special cycle for your mamabean... be good now, she's still trying to feel better.

I ma glad that you will return the pens - hope too you don't have a problem with that. shouldn't.... Hopefully the next batch will be better.

Gracie! Hey - ready for the KTS? We have another Buzz mission. and btw: no LB as your costume - what a card that Tobey is. You should tell him that since it was such a great idea he should wear it. uhhhhhh - it is kinda funny. I know - you need a DIVA costume... I like Blackie's idea - you'd be so cute as a bear. See you soon - the roadster is on its way to get you for the KTS! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/30 Gracie AMPS 275 +2 251 +4 249

Marjorie, much as we hate yellow, it's still better than pink. (are ya convinced ?) :roll:
Maybe Gracie's giving mama a chance to rest up, and feel better.
Good luck with the pens. The one I'm using now has small bubbles too. I store it stopper side down, hoping they will float out of the way. I still get a tiny one in syringe and have to tap it away.
Hope you start feeling better soon. :smile:
 
Re: 10/30 Gracie AMPS 275 +2 251 +4 249

I get bubbles in my cartridge, but I've been told they are no problem. The "floaties" are particulate matter in the Lantus, they are bad. I use a really strong magnifier when I draw the dose and I've actually seen a little stream of very tiny bubbles rise when I insert the needle (yes, I have the plunger firmly pushed in when I do so.) Because the cartridges and pens are pressurized those tiny bubbles consolidate. The pressure could also be the reason that it was hard to draw the dose too.

that said, if it makes you more comfortable to return the pens do so. I'd take a syringe along to show the pharmacist the problem. Apart from the few bubbles I've never had a problem with the cartridges, but I think you need a different prescription.
 
Re: 10/30 Gracie AMPS 275 +2 251 +4 249

Oh yes...pay attention to Sienne....it is rather flat and very yellow....woo woo....watch out!
Hope you are having a wonderful day! :mrgreen: Feel better soon Marjorie!
 
Re: 10/30 Gracie AMPS 275 +2 251 +4 249

Ele, Michelle, Barb, and Ann....thanks for the info on the bubbles :lol: :lol: I did take the whole box back; the pharmacist said "hmmmm....let me replace this" and so she did. Good to know tho that if I cause the bubbles, it's no problem. So...new cartridges in fridge at 44 degrees in crisper. Since I dosecreased her today with the vial of Lantus, I'm going to stick with that tonight as I work through the very last of my cough..one more night of nyquil won't hurt :lol: :lol: . Last thing I want to do is give her new lantus AND a new dose!! And yes...mid yellow MUCh better than high yellow or dreaded pink :lol: :lol:

Sienne....I hope you are right....it's ok if she comes down tonight on the old lantus cause I know I can probably at least get to bed by 12:30. Thanks for all your help!!

Mannie...you are soooo right...I should make Tobey wear that costume!!! I found my Diva costume (see pic below)..it's so me.....love the pink color but not the pink numbers :lol: :lol: Oh I know I would be an adorable bear but....I think I like something flashier! Ready for the KTS....I hope Buzz feels much better soon!!! Poor Buzz...she definitely needs chicken soup!
 

Attachments

  • diva kitty.jpg
    diva kitty.jpg
    9.7 KB · Views: 765
Re: 10/30 Gracie AMPS 275 +2 251 +4 249 +6 258

Thanks Libby....decided your advice was best....I don't want to let her linger at higher numbers if it's possible the dose is too low. So we'll attack from both
fronts and get those numbers down!! Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/30 Gracie AMPS 275 +2 251 +4 249 +6 258

Gracie - you are right - that costume is so nice! You would look so pretty! Go for it! See you tomorrow - I working very hard at finalizing the menu - I hope it is OK ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/30 Gracie PMPS 303

Cats absolutely crack me up. I was sitting out on the enclosed patio working on VPI insurance forms when I hear this little Gracie chirp and she comes bounding out of the bathroom window
onto the sofa and plops down RIGHT in the middle of the papers and gives me those big brown eyes which say "uh hummmm...it is 4:35 and YOU are late
for my +9 snack!!"

I'm trying to be positive about this PMPS....it is almost yellow. I can remember when numbers were almost blue or almost :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :YMSIGH:

Have a great evening everyone.
 
Re: 10/30 Gracie PMPS 303

Marjorie--Hope you will feel better soon! Gracie good luck on your dose crease Looking real good right now!! It will be good for you...Costumes???
How About Marilyn Meow, Miley Pet-us, or Meow Barbie?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I'll be thinking on it..Maybe Gracie could join Moonie & civvie on her way out east here?? OK--Hugs, feel better & have a good Ni Ni :mrgreen
Hey-- Moonie chirps too :razz: :razz:
 
Re: 10/30 Gracie PMPS 303

Marjorie --

The answer to the question you asked about how I got Gabby's numbers up so quickly -- Karo. She got a big slurp of Karo on top of LC and topped off with gravy. I use the FF gravy lovers variety which is about 15 - 17%. The very HC gravy foods are typically beef which seems to make Gabby puke.
 
Re: 10/30 Gracie PMPS 303 +2 225 +4 143 +5 92

I didn't expect the dosecrease to work this fast but I'm so happy!! I'm going to be testing several more times tonight but I'm taking Gracie, Tobey, and the test kit
to the other end of the house so am signing off for the evening...looks like I'm a single person pj party anyway!! Sleep tight LL.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top