Georgette and Clare
Member Since 2014
Good Morning, Lantus Land Neighbors!
Lots of healing wishes, hugs and skritches to the kitties and beans who need them today.
Yesterday's Strategy Condo
Today's News:
Raising Dose to 0.5
AMPS 292
+1.5 422
+5.5 354
PMPS 337
+2 319
+4 301
At the suggestion of Rhiannon, we tested Clare last night at +9 to see if anything different was happening than the bounce we suspected, that might result in the higher AMPS numbers we've been seeing.
Sure enough, at PMPS +9, Clare had come down to 270 from the 387 she was at when we went to bed at +4.
So I think that means that she might've cleared her bounce sooner but nadired (if that's the word) later in the evening so we missed it. And since her nadir was probably still high, we should've raised her dose sooner, too.
At least that's how I'm reading it now and I hope someone will correct me if I'm wrong about this!
With the thoughtful council from Rhiannon, Carla and Wendy, we agreed yesterday that Clare needs an increased dose, so we've moved her up to a straight 0.5 this morning. We'll do better at picking up some late night hours from here on out, and hopefully catch any of her bounce-clearings sooner. Sleep is overrated anyway. ;-)
We may need to raise her dose again and start giving her higher carb food, to make sure she's got the insulin she needs to keep her bouncing down, if it's possible to do that.
Have a great day, Everyone!
Georgette and Clare
Lots of healing wishes, hugs and skritches to the kitties and beans who need them today.
Yesterday's Strategy Condo
Today's News:
Raising Dose to 0.5
AMPS 292
+1.5 422
+5.5 354
PMPS 337
+2 319
+4 301
At the suggestion of Rhiannon, we tested Clare last night at +9 to see if anything different was happening than the bounce we suspected, that might result in the higher AMPS numbers we've been seeing.
Sure enough, at PMPS +9, Clare had come down to 270 from the 387 she was at when we went to bed at +4.
So I think that means that she might've cleared her bounce sooner but nadired (if that's the word) later in the evening so we missed it. And since her nadir was probably still high, we should've raised her dose sooner, too.
At least that's how I'm reading it now and I hope someone will correct me if I'm wrong about this!
With the thoughtful council from Rhiannon, Carla and Wendy, we agreed yesterday that Clare needs an increased dose, so we've moved her up to a straight 0.5 this morning. We'll do better at picking up some late night hours from here on out, and hopefully catch any of her bounce-clearings sooner. Sleep is overrated anyway. ;-)
We may need to raise her dose again and start giving her higher carb food, to make sure she's got the insulin she needs to keep her bouncing down, if it's possible to do that.
Have a great day, Everyone!
Georgette and Clare