10/30 b the cat +9:86, +11:90 - AM dosing advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kotek

Member Since 2011
New to lantus could use some guidance...

If I don't have someone home to monitor vs if I do?

Been trying to switch from once a day to twice a day...maybe need to let this one go 24 hours then re-start with a lower dose?

Thanks to all!
 
Re: 10/30 b the cat +9:86, +10:90 - AM dosing advice?

Good Morning: Since you are new to lantus and her BG is below 150. I would not shoot. She will probably rise at PMBG but you can deal with that. I hope someone else chimes in here. I'm running out the door to Dr. apt. Hang in there.
 
I agree with Barbara. Since you're new to Lantus and B is under 150, and especially if you're not going to be home today, then skip this shot. I'm so glad you got those late tests in.

Hope you get your spreadsheet up soon, so we can help you more.
 
Thanks so much to you both!

Then I just re-start at the next shot time, yes? Can I adjust the timing earlier by an hour or so or do I need to stick to the schedule?

Also: I did set up the spreadsheet...it should show up in my signature...is it not? What about the profile?
 
Hoping that an expert will come soon and help you with your dosing question. Just remember that with each new dose, be it an increase or a decrease, you're going to see some bouncing. Those typically clear in a few days (sometimes sooner, but it depends on the kitty). Have a good day! :smile:
 
Since you are skipping this morning you can adjust the shot time. Note your time as being (if an hour early) +23 (since last shot time). When you shoot tonight, shoot your usual dose. Have a good day.
 
The links to both spreadsheet and profile are working.

If you skip a shot, you can adjust your shot time as much as you want. It's one of the few times you can move a shot a few hours without any problems. Just an FYI, you may want to factor in that daylight savings time ends this weekend. (I don't know if your effected by the time change.)
 
I'm sorry, I didn't see the link to your ss before. I don't know how I missed it.
 
Daylight Savings Time! Sienne, you are a genius--I never would have thought of that, and it would have completely messed me up! Thank you. :)

Haven't been able to update the spreadsheet, but my partner has been testing and we are bouncing up and down. Hmph. Holding the dose. Apparently, having already taught me so much, kitty is trying to teach me patience...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top