10/3 Zoe AMPS 116 PMPS 88 +3 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry & Zoe (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

THANK YOU LL! I couldn't have made it through yesterday without all good wishes and support. I hated leaving her at the ER yesterday but she did OK. What a day.... nailbite_smile

Zoe ate well last night after I went to bed and she had the house to herself.....she was very jumpy when we first came home, so I think she was really happy when everything quieted down. ;-) I was surprised at her numbers today....especially after skipping the shot last night. :smile: She is doing pretty well this morning, quiet but good. She is interested in what is going on around her, but not enough to get up and check it out.

The Vet was unable to get a sterile urine for a culture....they did use the urine from where she pee'd on the table to run a UA. The vet really doesn't think she has a bladder infection, but because she was spilling sugar (from the stress of being in the hospital), the vet decided to give her a 2 week cycle of Clav to cover all bases.

Marje - I will be PM'ing you as soon as I get my questions figured out.....my brain is on empty today. :roll:

Thank you again, everyone...your support meant the world to me...and to Zoe. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/3 Zoe AMPS 116 +3 67 +5 71

So good to hear that Zoe is eating and being sweet. What a great cycle for her today, especially with the skipped shot! Hope you have a wonderful day Sherry!!
 
Re: 10/3 Zoe AMPS 116 +3 67 +5 71

Glad she's home and settling back in and that her numbers didn't suffer! Wishing you both a speedy recovery from a stressful day!
 
Re: 10/3 Zoe AMPS 116 +3 67 +5 71

Morning Sherry...I hope you and Zoe got some rest last night. Her numbers look really good which is also interesting because one would think with a UTI, her numbers would be high. Then again, any pain should result in higher BG, too, so it's a little confusing. Glad she wants to have normal numbers!! Good girl Zoe!

How is her peeing this morning? Is she going often with a small amount of urine still? Any blood?

No hurry on pming me....whenever is good for you! Hope you all have a great day.
 
Re: 10/3 Zoe AMPS 116 +3 67 +5 71

I'm glad to hear Zoe is doing better and great numbers this morning! Hope she continues to do well today.
Liz
 
Re: 10/3 Zoe AMPS 116 +3 67 +5 71 +9 80

OMG! I am gone a couple nof days & Poor Zoe lands up at the vety!!!
So happy it was treatable & she came home with you!--Boy, these cats can scare the lunch outta ya~~
Look at her numbers, the Clava & Bupe must be working already!
Talk Fractious! Moonie could not be tested for months & Months when we first came, she was a TERROR, so I had to urine test her for months till a member came here & showed me how to bg test!
Yes That little darling turned into the :twisted: when any needle or pokie thingy came near her--
But look at her now!!!
They ALL get fractious at the vet--Moonie pees on every vet tech(I think it's on her file)
The terror pee pee!!
Have a good night--Healing vines to Zoe! Hugs from us.
 
Zoe had a good day, quiet, but good. She doesn't seem to be in any discomfort and her numbers today have been good. Her appetite has been OK, not great, just OK......so for her PMPS - I gave her 10% Carb food, her favorite FF Elegant Medley.....she ate that pretty well and it doesn't seem to have affected her cycle too much.

Zoe and I both had a quiet day......we napped most of the afternoon.... I-) I-)
 
Hi Sherry & Zoe,
Sleep is always the best remedy! It sounds like Zoe is doing very well. We are very glad that she is home and hope that her problem will clear up quickly.

Have a good evening, and get some more of that good sleep!

Ella & Rusty
 
I'm so sorry I wasn't around yesterday to send my well wishes!!! Champ has had two bouts of interstitial cystitis, both brought on by stress. He was put on ketoprofen and it worked like a flippin miracle!! I know it's an NSAID and info coming out these days is that you have to be careful in giving it to your kitty because of kitty issues, but usually that's if it's long term use. He was only on it for a week each time and within two days he was completely back to normal. I don't know if this is something that would be good for Zoe, but you might check it out if it ever happens again. Good luck!! I'll be thinking about you two!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top