? 10/3 - Wally - AMPS=327,+2=383,+6.5=156,PMPS=211,+2=254

Ginger Cat

Member Since 2017
Given the TR protocol, how long do I hold this dose, given that he's hypo'd at both 1.75 and 2 units? I thought with yesterdays' AMPS of 133 that he'd cleared the bounce but he just kept rising all day.

I think Wally just answered my question by testing at 156 +6.5. Going to hold the dose at 1.5
And he finally finished his dinner about 25 minutes before his PM+2 shot of 254 so the food might have influenced that number...

Yesterday's post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...313-6-419-pmps-450-2-392.236253/#post-2649021
 
Last edited:
Going to hold the dose at 1.5

Good thinking!

I would have re-tested yesterday morning's AMPS (133) though. Anytime you get a number that just doesn't seem right, it's best to retest immediately to verify.

I just think that the 133 looks really out of place and would bet a nickel that it was a bad strip
 
Good thinking!

I would have re-tested yesterday morning's AMPS (133) though. Anytime you get a number that just doesn't seem right, it's best to retest immediately to verify.

I just think that the 133 looks really out of place and would bet a nickel that it was a bad strip
I often do, but I think I was just so happy to see that number and hoped he'd cleared the bounce...
 
I think I was just so happy to see that number and hoped he'd cleared the bounce...

Yeah I understand! We all want our kitties to be healed....yesterday!!! So when we see those better numbers, our first thought is WOO HOO!!! Not "Oh no...that doesn't look right".
 
Back
Top