10/3 Smudge: AMPS 98, +2 61, +3 68, +4 65, PMPS 83, +2 54, +3 51, +4 52, 60 @ 5.5

Hi Alli, nice start for Smudge after his beautiful surf last night. I hope you got some good sleep!
Can’t wait to see how Smudge does today. Have a great Tuesday :bighug:
 
Hi Alli, nice start for Smudge after his beautiful surf last night. I hope you got some good sleep!
Can’t wait to see how Smudge does today. Have a great Tuesday :bighug:
Could've definitely used more sleep, but I will get by, haha. Just so glad he surfed through and felt good all night!
 
Good morning Alli and Smudge! Maybe you'll get a day off today with less activity and near-50 numbers haha. Or sometimes, a higher start means bigger drops! Ahh, the sugar dance. :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :banghead:


I saw that last night you gave some HC FF gravy lovers were you trying to make sure he didn't earn a reduction for some reason?

@Wendy&Neko liked the post, which tells me you agree with the approach Wendy?

I was instructed to only give Hendrick LC when he was surfing but of course, ECID. And I'm certainly not one of the gurus around here, only asking questions as I always like to learn. Maybe the fact that you can't do much PM cycle testing is the key, prop him up in the evening and if he's going to earn a reducie, let it be during the day cycle? :cat:
 
Good morning Alli and Smudge! Maybe you'll get a day off today with less activity and near-50 numbers haha. Or sometimes, a higher start means bigger drops! Ahh, the sugar dance. :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :banghead:


I saw that last night you gave some HC FF gravy lovers were you trying to make sure he didn't earn a reduction for some reason?

@Wendy&Neko liked the post, which tells me you agree with the approach Wendy?

I was instructed to only give Hendrick LC when he was surfing but of course, ECID. And I'm certainly not one of the gurus around here, only asking questions as I always like to learn. Maybe the fact that you can't do much PM cycle testing is the key, prop him up in the evening and if he's going to earn a reducie, let it be during the day cycle? :cat:
You nailed it there, my fear was I wasn't going to be able to do the evening testing if he kept dropping and actually went lime on me. While I was hoping he'd just baaaaaaarely squeak a 49 in there, I also wanted to make sure he was safe in the low greens and he started so low at 70 for PM, which scares me. I also figured, after reading the thread Wendy linked, was that was day 2 of green-to-greens and if he keeps this up, he does earn his reduction anyway after 5 more! He is doing so great, I am also nervous to rush him down a notch just yet and I figure, he will tell me today if I was wrong. :woot:
 
pretty big drop, if he were to continue at that rate he would be at 40 in another 2 hours. Knowing him, he will level off but you never know
 
There he goes, just going to surf safely as usual!

I was thinking. Seeing as he hit a 52 last night, without your intervention I suspect your dose today would be 2.75

@Wendy&Neko is there any concern that by artificially propping up the BGs Smudge did not get a reduction point where needed? Or am I overthinking this.
 
Good call on the LC. If he wants a reduction, he'll let you know. He's darn close to getting it the quick way.

@Hendrick Cuddleclaw Alli said a few things on yesterday's post, including that Smudge was not getting out of eyesight. That part I liked. As long as she was only nudging him flat with HC and not piling it on to cause him to skyrocket, it was a good move.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top