10/3 Skooter AMPS 149 +5 99 PMPS 152 +2 123 +6.75 186 +8 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Lowest Preshot (but not shot) number ever Condo (10/3)


I do believe Skooter recovered nicely from his missed shot and his cliff diving last night....I am not surprised by the little bit higher preshot numbers today....

Sorry for the once again late condo....of all days for me to over sleep, the one with the interview :roll: The interview was interesting, but not sure it would be the right fit for me, we shall see. Hoping to hear about either job by the end of next week/beginning of the week after that.

Migraine has settled in, but not surprised with the huge drop in temps overnight....so time to try to sleep it off, at least until Skooter's +2....I will be curious to see what he has in store for me tonight! I will be home all weekend, so if he wants to go low, like a 76 for a preshot again, he can....I can shoot and test....

My order of 500 test strips arrived yesterday and I will be stocking up on lancets tomorrow, so I will be set to go! (Maybe tonight, depending on how I feel)....
 
Re: 10/3 Skooter AMPS 149 +5 99 PMPS 152

Nice cycle for Skooter today. I'm sorry about your migraine. I hope you can get rid of it.
 
Re: 10/3 Skooter AMPS 149 +5 99 PMPS 152

Pretty good recovery from the skipped shot. Paws crossed for the job interviews. And many anti-migraine vines too! TGIF!
Liz
 
Re: 10/3 Skooter AMPS 149 +5 99 PMPS 152

Skooter's looking good today. Cinco told me they hung out in the shallows for a while today. Doesn't look like Cinco's going back tonight. I hope Skooter gives you a nice, safe surf so you can sleep away that migraine.

Sending healing vines for you, and good luck vines for your interviews.
 
Re: 10/3 Skooter AMPS 149 +5 99 PMPS 152 +2 123 +6.75 186

Ummmm....Skooter?

Not really amused with this PM cycle....Could this be a delayed response to the missed shot yesterday morning? I am really not digging the idea of going to the yellows again with no reason....

I have like a month left on this vial, and I think with the amount I will be able to make it...I have a feeling if I get a new one or pen, that he will go OTJ like right away and then I will be sitting with this insulin.....I hate to put out $150 without knowing how long he will be on insulin, but I guess it is a gamble we take....I know that people say to give Lantus about 6 months, which we would be at the end of the vial....I think he has responded very well to the Lantus...there wouldn't be any reason to necessarily change him to Lev at this point, would there?
 
Re: 10/3 Skooter AMPS 149 +5 99 PMPS 152 +2 123 +6.75 186

Hi Molly

I'm sorry to hear about your migraine and hope you will feel better soon. Good luck on the new job prospect.

Try to think of it as just one number. Unless his numbers start to get really wonky, I'd use the insulin until it expires or you empty the vile. If numbers get wonky, then you can switch to a pen. I also don't think there would be any benefit, at this time, to switching to lev.

I'd give him a couple more cycles. If you want his nadir a bit lower, then fatten his dose a bit. If the 80s nadir are good (I'd love 80s nadirs) then I'd give it a bit more time.
 
Re: 10/3 Skooter AMPS 149 +5 99 PMPS 152 +2 123 +6.75 186

Thanks Marje!

I will have to order insulin soon if I am going to do so. I was hoping that he would be off insulin at this point, but I guess he has other plans. I thought I would throw the Lev question out there since I will most likely have to get new insulin here shortly. I figure if I was going to change, this would be the time. He seems to be doing fantastically on Lantus, but again thought I would throw it out there.

As for fattening or increasing his dose....If I am understanding correctly, I would want to wait until tomorrow PM or Sunday AM, correct? I am not against increasing him if need be, just hate that the times to do that tend to be when it is time to go back to work and can't monitor. Why he can't just have this stuff occur at a point where I can do the increases on the weekend to monitor for a couple of days, I will never know...oh wait, I do know....because he is a cat :-D

I just really wish that 76 pre shot number had been tonight or this weekend when I could shoot without hesitation and monitor him....I would have LOVED to see him work and surf that.....oh well....since I am still up, I will get a +8 and keep telling myself, no yellow, no yellow, no yellow the whole time because that will OBVIOUSLY make sure no yellow appears, right? :lol:
 
Re: 10/3 Skooter AMPS 149 +5 99 PMPS 152 +2 123 +6.75 186 +8

You don't have to fatten the dose.......it is only if you want to see lower nadirs and an overall lower curve. But he's getting into green numbers and not bouncing too high and so, for safety reasons, you might elect to leave the dose where it is. Because I don't think he has to have a dose increase, if you decide you want to lower his curve you can do it whenever you are comfortable.

But the bottom line is, he's getting green nadirs and there's nothing wrong with leaving the dose for now. It's totslly up to where you want him and what keeps him safe.

Hope you feel better today. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top