10/3 Oscar amps 198 pmps 48 +1 86 +2 67 +3 96 +4 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Oscar

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26490

Yesterdays recap 10/2:
amps 217
+4 271
+7 274
pmps 246
+4 228


Well, I don't know if yesterday was a bounce because he went lower on 9/29 and didn't bounce to the yellows from that. All of this going back and forth between blue/green and yellow/pink without rhyme nor reason has me a little worried. I am thinking I want to bring him to the vet tomorrow to run blood work and a urinalysis. His last labs were done in February of this year and showed slightly elevated ALT, alkaline phosphate, cholesterol, glucose, and MCHC. My mom's dog was just diagnosed with liver disease, so now I am also paranoid about the slightly elevated ALT and alkaline phosphate levels.... nailbite_smile

Oscar looks healthy and has all 5 p's in place most days. His appetite is healthy. I just have a hunch that something else is going on that is making his numbers bounce around a bit.
 
Re: 10/3 Oscar amps 198 +5 182 .... questions about vet visit?

Hi Kelly
I don't quite understand medical terms and numbers,
but I would go with my gut too, if I felt something wasn't right, and for peace of mind.
(((((hugs)))) and I hope it is a big nothing and Oscar just being Oscar.
 
Re: 10/3 Oscar amps 198 +5 182 .... questions about vet visit?

I agree - I say the peace of mind is well worth the vet bill - hopefully it turns out to be nothing.
 
Re: 10/3 Oscar amps 198 +5 182 .... questions about vet visit?

most of us here are so in tune with our cats that our hunches are often correct. It can't hurt to check, anyway. Lots of vets suggest bloodwork every 6 months for senior kitties or those with medical conditions.

I'm wondering too if Oscar might be one of those kitties who needs to go under 40, or go under 50 three times, to earn a reduction. It looks like he is having a little trouble holding on to reductions when they are taken on higher 40's. That might be premature for me to suggest, because while it looked like he wasn't holding the reduction from 3.75 to 3.5, he did get back down to green eventually. It took 3.5 days, so maybe he will kick back to green tomorrow.
 
Re: 10/3 Oscar amps 198 +5 182 +8 101 questions about vet visit?

Looks like we are coming close to a green today.... +8 is 101.

Thanks for all the words of encouragement :)
 
Re: 10/3 Oscar amps 198 +5 182 +8 101 questions about vet visit?

That's Oscar, not reading the book...of course he has to do things his way. :lol: Now that he has you wondering, he'll drop into the greens at PMPS and surf there for the next day or so! No in between for him! :roll:

I agree, if something doesn't seem right, get it checked. Hopefully it will turn out to be nothing, but it doesn't hurt to run the tests.
 
Re: 10/3 Oscar amps 198 +5 182 +8 101 pmps 52

Laurie wins the prize for best prediction :lol:

pmbg of 52..... will test again in 30 min with no food.
 
Re: 10/3 Oscar amps 198 +12 52 +12.5 49

49 now.... he is starving and bugging the hell out of me. If he isn't rising in 20 min or so then I am going to feed him anyway!
 
Re: 10/3 Oscar amps 198 +5 182 +8 101 pmbg 52

:lol: :lol: :lol: I'm not going to add to that prediction and jinx you! Not sayin' nuthin'! Well, except that he looks good in green! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/3 Oscar amps 198 +12 52 +12.5 49

48 now...... I am going to feed the hungry monster. We usually get a half way decent food spike, so he should be ok. I'll keep a close watch on him. Definitely will be back with a +1
 
Re: 10/3 Oscar amps 198 +12 52 +12.5 49 pmps 48

+1 is 86. I'll test again in an hour to make sure he doesn't drop again.
 
Re: 10/3 Oscar amps 198 pmps 48 +1 86 +2 67

dropping now ..... +2 is 67. Gonna put a can of food down for everyone now.
 
Re: 10/3 Oscar amps 198 pmps 48 +1 86 +2 67 +3 96

+3 is 96. I'll test again in an hour to make sure the food is keeping him up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top