10/3 Morgaine PMPS 125 dose increase

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Good day!

I increased Morgaine's dose to 3.5 as her numbers have creeped back up a bit and she hasn't been showing me any green. This is a bit of a rollercoaster but fortunately not too bad with her. She continues to stay in the blues. There was such a small difference between the f3.25 and 3.5 so we shall see what that does for her over the next few cycles. I am also stopping the 10% food because I think the carbs are too high for her. She does need that lower fat but we will stick to one flavor and I can dress it up with Pure Bites powder for some variety and some FF appetizer for a treat.

I hope everyone is making progress with their kitties and am sending healing vines to all who need them.
 
Re: 10/3 Morgaine AMPS 175 dose increase

I noticed with Smokey that even a small drop can make a difference so I hope that it will do good things for Morgaine!!
 
Re: 10/3 Morgaine AMPS 175 dose increase

Sounds like a plan!
It will be interesting to see what happens - you are changing 2 variables at once.

What is the carb % of her new food ?

FWIW I give BK the same 2 flavors, one AM and the other PM...for about 3 years now.
 
Re: 10/3 Morgaine AMPS 175 dose increase

Sandy, the food isn't new. I have been feeding her 2 flavors. The one i am feeding now is 6%. There is nothing lower with low enough fat content. She likes it and I also vary things with a little higher fat food mixed with FF appetizer which makes the fat content lower. She usually gets that once a day and the carbs on that is about 1-2%. I can't feed that exclusively because the ff app isn't nutritionally complete. She is getting 7 oz of canned food now and 1 oz of the ff app. plus some freeze dried chicken treats as needed.
 
Re: 10/3 Morgaine AMPS 175 dose increase

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Amazing what a difference one drop can make. Hope it brings back those pretty greens.
She was 89 at +6 so it is looking good. First green I have seen in a while.
 
Re: 10/3 Morgaine AMPS 175,+6 89 dose increase

Nice!!!!! Love that green in her cycle. Hope the dosecrease continues to do some nice, flat greens for her.

I've been meaning to call you and bring you the lantus and I have some freestyle lite strips. I'll try to get myself in gear the next few days.

Hope you are doing well!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top