10/3 Leo AMPS 478 +4.5 258 +8 188 PMPS 176 +1 169 +2 228

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo

Summary
AMPS 500
+3 385
PMPS 184
+1 111
+2 69/55/49
+3 55/82
+4 55/65
+5 68
+6 87
+11 400

[Edited to add WCR before dosing advice plea]

Leo is doing just FINE. He's being a little smacking, play-biting fart, grabbing my ankles when I walk away and he wants food. He's bouncing around with a mousie now while I ~O) ~O) ~O) after another late night adventure scouring the depths of the green lagoon.

WBR: Where's the smilie for dead?

I am zoning. I can work from home this morning. I'm supposed to do a training run this morning of 4-5 miles. Ohhhh boy.... I'll get out there, but it will just add to my exhaustion, and if Leo does another lagoon dredging tonight, I'm screwed. Tomorrow morning I MUST be at work and can only get a +1 and will be gone until past nadir. LITTLE FART.

[Initial plea below answered - I shot 1.5u]
Leo earned a dose decrease 3 cycles ago from 1.75u to 1.5u. I shot through the bounce, but he's recovering from bounces better. His shed is dumping quite nicely. Last night was another greeeen night. I don't want another repeat of 9/5/12-9/8 where we crashed through 3 dose decreases in 3 days and ended up at a dose so low that we spent 2 weeks working our way back to something useful.

Can I shoot 1.5u this morning? I did steer him last night. I know, the German version of the protocol says we can, but my goal is not to lose so much progress due to a dumping shed. <---- Thanks to Dyana and Jane who jumped in with advice to go ahead and shoot the 1.5u - Thanks!
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 Dose advice ?

Yes. Sorry, if I'm a little confused. Your ss says you started the reduction to 1.5 units last night.
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 Dose advice ?

Dyana said:
Yes. Sorry, if I'm a little confused. Your ss says you started the reduction to 1.5 units last night.

Yes, we earned it 2 nights ago but I shot through the bounce yesterday morning. I probably should have taken the reduction right away, because I think that blew us into last night's green lagoon. So should I take another reduction this morning?
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 Dose advice ?

Lisa & Leo said:
Can I shoot 1.5u this morning? I did steer him last night. I know, the German version of the protocol says we can, but my goal is not to lose so much progress due to a dumping shed.

Hi Lisa! I'm not sure what you mean by saying the German protocol says "you can"... You can what?

BTW I agree that the depot is busy draining. That will happen with a decrease inevitably - it's not a sign of stagnating progress, though, thankfully :smile: Had a look at Leo's SS, but I want to be sure I understand what you mean before I comment!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 Dose advice ?

So, I think you're asking if you should take another reduction to 1.25 this morning?
No, I would stay with the new dose of 1.5, as the greens from last night were carry over from the depot of the 1.75 dose. You'll be home this morning, like usual, right?
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 Dose advice ?

Yes, I can stay home until about +6. The German version (Tilly's) says you can defer a reduction until there are 3 times below 50 on 3 different days, rather than taking the reduction the first time below 50. Marje or Sienne or someone directed me to that page a while back.

Yes, the shed is doing this, so I'd like to stay at 1.5u

http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 Dose advice ?

Ah, I get it now! Dyana's post and yours now made it clear. I'm undercaffeinated :lol:

I would not take a reduction now. I'd give the 1.5u a chance to settle in as long as you can watch him. (In other words: I'm with Dyana on this.)

Jane
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 Dose advice ?

Dyana, Jane

Thanks for the quick feedback. I shot 1.5u.

I wanted to shoot the 1.5u but last night I steered him out of the depths again so I wondered if I needed to take the 2nd reduction. If last night's cycle hadn't been on the tail of the reduction 2 cycles prior, I would have reduced this morning.

Thanks - I'm under caffeinated too, but I was thinking about this all in the night...I pondered what I would do in the morning? Especially since he popped 500's after he earned the reduction and slid back down. I wonder if he will be doing the same thing this morning. Now I see I can't trust the bounce from a reduction to last a whole cycle or two anymore!

Lisa
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 Dose advice ?

I'd say that's an excellent observation, Lisa. Makes it a bit more stressful for you, of course, but i'm hoping it's also a sign of progress - I think Leo is advancing in LTS :-D

Have a great day!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478

Thanks Jane, I hope this is progress too - he's responding a little better and he continues to be AMAZINGLY good with all the testing!

Have a good day. BTB for me until +1.
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 +1.5 438

Thanks Dyana - you too!

Teresa, Carla - yeah, let's see how he treats me today, Mssr le Bounce
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 +1.5 438

Hi Lisa, lots of luck on this dose to Maggie's little bro!
Waiting for the next vidoe for our entertainment! :-D
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 +1.5 438 +3 313 +4.5 258

HI Ann

Looks like the board ate my reply to you this morning. I want to take more video - I have a little tiny GoPro system that shoots fish-eye view. That will make fun video. I'll get it this weekend to record more fun Leo antics!

Have a great day, Ann and The Mags!
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 +1.5 438 +3 313 +4.5 258

Hi guys .. well no dosing advice from me, looks like you are all set with that anyways .. Leo, you be a good boy and don't keep your bean up so late anymore .. she is tired silly kitty! Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 +1.5 438 +3 313 +4.5 258 +8 188

Thanks Devon! I stayed home from work today and worked from home. It all worked out with my boss, and as you can see, Leo is sliding back down into I HOPE not a repeat of the last two nights!!!! We have 4 hours for his BG to turn back around and creep up some. Can you believe it?!? I'm hoping it goes up a little! :lol:
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 +3 313 +4.5 258 +8 188 PMPS 176

NOOOOOO!!!!! Mama no WANT to shoot blues!

He's going to do it to me for the third night in a row!!!! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile ~O) ~O)

Leo Mama want SLEEP! And I have to be at work before 8am for a BIG meeting. angry(2)_cat
 
Re: 10/3 Leo AMPS 478 +3 313 +4.5 258 +8 188 PMPS 176

Clearly Leo has been reading his condo! Maybe it's time for a quick couple of hours of sleep before the next test. Good luck tonight. Neko seems to have switched to the rest during the day and action night mode too. Sigh!
 
Whoops! He fooled me! +2 228. Looks like he's heading back up. Maybe his shed has dumped after the dose reduction.

I wish I could go to sleep now - I'm wide awake after the coffee I had an hour ago!!!!!!

I hope Neko doesn't keep you up all night like Leo did me - boy they are trouble sometimes, aren't they?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top