10/3 Klinger AMPS 391; PMPS 528

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/3 Klinger AMPS 391

did you notice friday and saturday had similar Amps, and similar PMPS's and same doses, and 100pt different drops. I think Sat was a small bounce/and protective response, and today may be an accomodation/settling ( or maybe he just ate more yesterday :lol: )

Keep it up- gently pushing...
Hows the WCR?
I'm Glad ketones are neg

Be sure to get a nadir today to see if we can keep pushing.
 
Re: 10/3 Klinger AMPS 391

Just checking in on Sunday morning and wishng you all the best.

Wanted to send a warm thank you to Gator and H as I had no idea about the cranberry info for cats. Again my info on that was from 4 years ago so thank you for teaching me something new! :oops: :smile:

I hope you have a great day Marcie and Klinger. If there's anything you need or any more examples - just let me know!

all my best!
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
PMPS 528
Shot 3.6 u's

He went outside twice today to lay in the sun and chase the squirrles. He strached his neck again in a few areas that bled so I had to tape up his foot again - he loves that - not..hmm last time I taped up his foot he peed outside of the LB. interesting...
I am feeding him more...I think I mentioned that last week? I feed him a can preshot and then I leave another can before heading off to work, pm preshot can, and another can before bed. He doesn't finish what I leave out, but he's definitely eating more than the two cans I was giving him.

Thanks for checking on Klinger.
Have a great week!
 
well based on the info from this weekend, he needs a lower nadir, the lowest we saw was 170, and 2 days it seemed to stay yellow, ... so I think he needs a bump. How do you feel about that? I'm also confused by tonight-

-You mention that he IS eating more- so that would certainly require more insulin. IMO - If he's hungry, you should feed him and increase the insulin.
-I'm also curious about the shot locations. are you still shooting away from the scruff? as we increase, you might consider 2 spots- it does help.
-and as for the WCR - scratching/allergies; anything like that is upsetting him and is likely not helping the numbers. How does he seem to you.

I was looking at you july 17 &18 and you mention he seemed sick the 18th, but I wonder if being sick could have tanked his numbers, vomiting and not eating can be pancreatitiis and a lot of other stuff.

Movie starting - later
 
I'm still shooting away from the scruff - along the side near the belly - whichever side is facing up at the time. I'll try shooting in two locations, but I worry that it might mean a fur shot.
He seems fine to me...especially going outside today and squirrel hunting :smile:
July 17 & 18th he was not feeling well at all. I'm pretty sure I gave him a 1/2 or 1/4 of a pepcid and that seemed to have a miracle effect on him.
My vet said that I could give that to him everyday and it wouldn't hurt him. I tried a few times after that, but he doesn't pill very well and he hasn't acted like he did back then, so I didn't make it routine.

With the bump, are we still going with the sliding scale?
Enjoy the movie -
 
hold off on the 2 spots for now, his dose is too small to mess with that yet, esp if you are worried about fur shots, but I'm glad you are shooting away from his scruff.

Ok so it sounds very much like the explanation of the July "GREENS" may have been pancreatitis- which at least gives you some closure on why that happened, and some heads up for not letting it happen again. Now you are testing every PS and you are watching for poor appetite & vomiting as a signal you may have to adjust dose. I actually do give 1/4 tab of pepcid AC many/most nights. I started that in about Aug after Cody had a dose freefall which kept up for weeks. On the subject here is a "famous" link which deserves re posting
chronic pancreatitis-
http://www.felinediabetes.com/phorum5/r ... 722,876722

Im very spoiled - with all Cody's many pills, I throw them in the food he inhales. Could you hide it in a "pea" of food before you give the dinner?

which puts us back to creeping back up. I'm hoping he'll find a good dose less than 6u or 7u, but we seem to be stalling out a bit. the location change helped, but I would love to see more blue in that ss.

During the week- please try to get a before bed test if you can. A +3.5 or +4 would be helpful.

During the week, I'm sure you want to keep him safe, so always keep food out.
I would keep using a scale because he can really drop like a rock sometimes, and it gives you a way to handle lower preshots Maybe bump everything .1u for a couple days. What do you think?

Oh and I am really happy to hear the WCR is good- sunning and squirrel chasing- that is very important info!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top