10/3 Jake AMps 164 PMps 51....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bo & Jake

Member Since 2009
Good morning,LL!
Nice cool morning and hope to see some sunshine today!
Jake was lil bounce last nite (if we can call that bounce (+5 210) and he is back to the green'
He was at LB and his poo is still gray colour.
Somebody ask him did he ate something different,,,,I remember give him(day before yesterday) raw chicken tighs) and was lil fat on it.
(about cc 3tsp) wonder if that can change the colour of the stool?
Allso remember last yr in Oct. when he was low for couple days his poo was gray too !
Will see till tomorrow !
 
Re: 10/3 Jake AMps 164 +3 82

yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26446&p=267516#p267516

hey Bo, I had another peek back at what was said yesterday....I'm still stumped.
Can you call the vet and ask about grey pooh?
I guess if it continues, you know?
Maybe the raw food changed it? Does raw food do that the poop colour?
 
Re: 10/3 Jake AMps 164 +3 82

Raw can have an effect on poop color but a small amount for one meal won't change much, if anything. If there's a gall bladder issue, the fat on the chicken may be an issue but it may also depend on how much fat is usually in Jake's diet. If poop is way smellier than usual, that may mean there's some kind of infection going on but from Jake's numbers, I don't think that's the case.
 
Re: 10/3 Jake AMps 164 +3 82

Hey Bo,
I don't think there is any harm in calling the vet and asking that one question - just have a short list of points because you know the vet will have a couple questions back at you, like what color was it before, normally, and also does it smell- before and now, and does it seem softer or firmer than normal. Another could be does Jake seem to be having problems before, during or after.
A change in diet, just once and only a tiny bit would doubtfully make a big change, and also when did it start and are all stools now that color or was it just one or two times.

I know my questions are all over the place, but I am thinking they are a few your vet may ask, so best to have the answers all ready.

Let's hope everything is fine and is maybe just something he ate.

Have a great Sunday, you two!
 
Re: 10/3 Jake AMps 164 +3 82

Ronnie and Sienne ,Thank You for respond!
No, the poop was not 'smellier'. I saw some vomit downstairs and I would say it was Jake's because it was more water and I add water
into his food. I offer him some FF again and he ate it. He is resting in his bed and doesn't seem he is in pain'
Hmm..gall bladder? If nothing change till tomorrow I'll call vet. I don't want to panic!

Gayle,Thanks for sugesstions but there is no way I can get my vet on the phone. I ll see tomorrow (she is not working weekend)
 
Re: 10/3 Jake AMps 164 +3 82

Pats and scratches for Jake and I hope you get some good info from your vet tomorrow.
 
Re: 10/3 Jake AMps 164 +3 82 +5 45...

Just gave him a drop of HC and lc! He finished it! Appetite good!
Think for another dose decrease tonite!
Get ready for church!
Have a blessed Sunday,everyone!
 
Re: 10/3 Jake AMps 164 +3 82 +5 45

Good going there Jake! Glad to hear your appetite is not affected as well!
Good luck with the dosecrease tonite!
 
PMps 51.....

Gave him reduced dose of 4u!
That's a new teritory for me -all the low greens!
What I noticed (and I told that to my DH) that Jake was 'gentlemen' today!
I worm up his 1/4ff and put down,but Maya came to eat and he looked at her andstep back ---like saying: OK,You can eat it first! That was so nice of him for the first time in his life. Any other time he would fight for food. But I gave him another 1/4can but cold and he finished it
right beside Maya. To bad I didn't take picture. What a cute! Uuuuuh,long post!
have a great evening!
 
I also notice changes in Shadoe when she is in the greens ... she is nicer too!
I guess they must be feeling better in those numbers.

So, how did Maya take to his attitude?
Maybe you better get the camera out and be ready for more pleasant happenings!

I hope you guys have a great evening!
 
good to hear that Jake is being polite.

Be sure to monitor this number, it is lower than he has had at PS in a while and there will still be shed action from the last doses behind it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top