10/3 Catman, constipated, barfing, BG 215 +/- 3 ALL day

AliceR

Member Since 2020
I tried Bumble Bee tuna with olive oil and oregano. He ate a little. He ate a nibble of cheese. Don't have Miralax on hand. Tried sprinkling physillium on lunch; he wouldn't touch it. His legs are WAY worse but if I can't get his BG down all the B-12 in the world won't help. We live in a raised ranch aka stairs.

Eating has never been a problem for him before but barfing all over the house is not good.

Too bad because this morning was a snugglefest in bed, he looks great and still weighs 18#.

PXL_20201003_143611096.jpg

Hmmmmm
 

Attachments

  • PXL_20201003_143611096.jpg
    PXL_20201003_143611096.jpg
    141.3 KB · Views: 59
Hi,

No BM today, no going anywhere, 1 tiny piddle puddle in the box. 3 days ago he pooped a tiny one but vet said as long as his appetite it fine it will work out, then 2 days ago nada, then yesterday a good sized dump that started as hard pebbles and ended loose (TMI?). He's been straining for a while but always managed fine. Im concerned that the neuropathy is impacting his ability to poop.

Will try to get ketones test tomorrow but that has never been an issue.

His appetite dropped off yesterday and we've been finding small puddles of puke all day, all over. Once he got sick after what must have been a bad batch of Friskies salmon, another time it was clearly scarf and barf. Since then we flatten his food in his bowl to slow him down.

Since my earlier post he ate ½ a pouch of tuna.

Poor dude looks a little bloated since that photo from this morning. I just don't want him to suffer but all his labs are normal except calcium is high so I have no clue what is going on.

Was going to increase his dose tomorrow but I think I'll wait.
 
Back
Top