Jessica A
Member Since 2021
Thanks, Bhooma. We increased Callie's dose to 4U and then I gave her a fur shot. Callie completely bolted when the syringe went in. She has flinched occasionally in the past but hasn't ever bolted off the counter like that. I must have somehow hit a really sensitive spot. What a mess -- I am so mad at myself for missing and for hurting her. I'm really worried about Callie's numbers since she's starting out so high (her ketones were up to .6 this am so not a great morning to miss.) And I'm worried about how she's going to react now with future shots if something I did really hurt her this am. So not a great start today. I really really really hate this.Please increase her dose tomorrow. I'm thinking we might want to be a little aggressive and increase her dose every 3 days unless we see green. Let's see how it goes.
previous: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-2-callie-amps-301-8-100-pmps-159-2-25-253.253736/
Last edited:
But given that, I am not unhappy with these yellows and Callie is thrilled to escape more pokes tonight. Just left a message in your condo. Callie and I are thinking about you and Bandit.