Sarah and Blaze
Member Since 2019
Happy Thursday everyone!
Blaze’s AMPS is 398. I’m wondering if we need to go back up to 1.25U?
Blaze’s AMPS is 398. I’m wondering if we need to go back up to 1.25U?
Happy Thursday everyone!
Blaze’s AMPS is 398. I’m wondering if we need to go back up to 1.25U?
I work Monday through Thursday and I live about 20-25 minutes from work so I’m not always able to and to make it home on my lunch. I always get a before bed test and I stay up longer if Blaze’s numbers require that, but getting up throughout the night during the work week is hard for me, I get up early for work and do not do well on little sleep.Try not to focus on the AM/PM Pre shot numbers too much. What you want to know is how low this dose is taking Blaze - in order to know that you'll need some mid-cycle tests. If you're working all day, that means getting up at night to catch a few tests (ugh, that awful alarm!)...otherwise since you're following SLGS you'll want to wait.
When can you get a curve? aka more tests during the middle of the day/night?
Thank you Carla! That’s one of the reasons why I chose SLGS too. I will do a curve on Sunday and go from there!It looks like he may have dipped down yesterday and today could be a bounce. Just get extra tests in when you can. I can't get up during the night when I work either. That's one of the reasons I do SLGS. Just do a curve this weekend and you'll see if Blaze needs an increase.

I thought so! Will test at +3 and see where he’s at.Looks like it!
Okie dokie! He ate a LC snack after his +3 test. I’m going to test at +4, in about 30 minutesYes, give a snack.

It’s okay! I have been reading other condos so I can see it’s definitely been a busy night!Sorry no one got back to you earlier. It's been a busy night.
He sure doesn’t! He’s at 89 at +4!Blaze doesn’t want a dose increase,![]()
He’s dipping into the green now!Blaze wanted to hit the beach today!!
Awesome to see him in blue
Stay safe Blaze!
If I had a dollar for every time a cat earned a reduction after their caregiver threatened in increase, I would be rich.![]()


Also, he was at 1.25U and we went on a 10 day vacation to Maui and had a pet sitter coming over twice a day, and we dropped him down to 1U while we were away. I was expecting to come home and bump him back up to 1.25U but Blaze has other plans!Gurrrrl![]()
![]()
He earned a reducie!! Congrats![]()
@Red & Rover (GA)
Okay so +4 was 89. I tested again in case it was a weird strip and got 91. Does he need MC or HC food at this point?
Okay thanks so much for your help!Blaze has earned the reduction so go ahead with snacks. Looking at your spreadsheet, LC does not keep him up. Even MC doesn't increase him much. I'd go with MC like you did a few nights ago and test in 30 minutes.
I'm off to bed.
Holler if you need help later on.
I gave a tsp of MC since @Red & Rover (GA) is right, LC typically doesn’t bring him up very much. I will test at +4.5 and see where he’s at!I would do a tsp or so of LC and test @ +4.5. If he isn’t coming up you should consider steering with MC.
It’s okay! Thank you for checking in!Hi Sarah--
Sorry I missed the tag, had just gone to bed.
Look at Blaze! And he is definitely reading his condo for tips on when to zig when you're thinking zag.
And he didn’t like the idea of a dose increase either!It’s okay, thanks for checking in Linda! I was reading other condos last night and it looks like some of these kitties are definitely on a mission and I think Blaze caught wind of it and wanted to join them!Sorry, just seeing this now. I crashed early last night due to a late night (morning) the night before. Seems to be a number of kitties on missions these days and Blaze looks like he wants to join them.
Welcome back! You'll have to share some pics of your big day when you have a spare moment.![]()


These photos are INCREDIBLE!! You both look wonderful. Congratulations! I also got Maui'ed back in 2001. Such a beautiful place!View attachment 48203 View attachment 48205 View attachment 48206 View attachment 48207 View attachment 48208 View attachment 48204
No professional pictures for another couple weeks but I have some that my friends and family took!
Thank you Linda!Oh Sarah! What a handsome couple! You are gorgeous! Looks like you enjoyed your big day!![]()
It was the most amazing day!Thank you! It was the most perfect day, we couldn’t have asked for it to be any better. How cool, my fellow Maui’ed friend! It was so beautiful, very hard to leave when our honeymoon was over.These photos are INCREDIBLE!! You both look wonderful. Congratulations! I also got Maui'ed back in 2001. Such a beautiful place!