10/3 AMPS 5mmol/L last shot 12hrs 1.5 18.3mmol/L

KeikiSugarCat

Member Since 2022
So Keiki’s last shot 7.30 last night her PMPS was 18.3 and +2 was 14.3

I just tested this morning and she was 5

I have waited 20 mins and she is still 5.6

Can I feed her and just miss this morning’s shot?
 
Since you and Keiki are new to Lantus, and you are following SLGS, you would not shoot below 90, and probably not below 150 until you have some more data. I think I'd drop her dose down to 1.0 units and see how it goes. By the way, people here post their blood sugar numbers in mg/dL, not mmol/L. The board is hosted in the US and a lot of the people who help with dosing are American, so you'll get more help posting there numbers that way. The US tab will show you what the conversion is. I am in Canada, which also uses mmol/L so know what those numbers mean.
 
Back
Top