10/29 Zeus AMPS 413 PMPS 337 +4 202 + 7 89 +8 89 +9 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
10/28 Condo

Zeus is eating well, he left me some pee balls in the LB but no poop. He wasn't happy with his morning test, or the flank shot.

I guess I jinxed it yesterday when I said "at least it wasn't a pink or red" darn! My question is, how long do I hold a reduced dose? This morning will be the 7th cycle, and we're starting out red.

Lots of closures throughout the State this morning due to Sandy, but not in my town yet. I hope everyone is safe today.

Kathie

ETA: thanks for stopping by last night Karen and Marje... I sure do hope that we see some nice blue numbers soon :smile:
 
Re: 10/29 Zeus AMPS 413 and a question, please

I can't access Zeus' spreadsheet from my phone but if there's no reason for the red ie bounce from low number I think it's probably time to go back up.
 
Re: 10/29 Zeus AMPS 413 and a question, please

Zeus went low in the PM cycle of 10/25... down to 44, but has remained high since then... Yellow and pink. He does seem to take a little longer to settle into doses though, so I don't want to push it too soon. On the other hand I don't want to wait too long either if I really should go back up. confused_cat
 
Re: 10/29 Zeus AMPS 413 and a question, please

The only bounce I can see that he might be on would be from 3 days ago on 10/26 and that should be clearing by now.
Usually cats will clear a bounce within 3 days, and I was going to say that Zeus usually clears his faster and then I saw the 10/14 date on your ss and it's out of place? between 10/06 and 10/07, so that doesn't make sense. Can you fix that when you have time, please?

If you're going to be home to monitor and are prepared, then go ahead and go back up to the 2.50 dose.
 
Re: 10/29 Zeus AMPS 413 and a question, please

I would see what this cycle looks like. It's possible that this is the tail end of the bounce clearing from 10/26 or it may be a high before a break. Some cats will throw a high number before they drop into a better range. If the numbers are still high this evening, I'd go ahead and increase.
 
Re: 10/29 Zeus AMPS 413 and a question, please

Dyana said:
The only bounce I can see that he might be on would be from 3 days ago on 10/26 and that should be clearing by now.
Usually cats will clear a bounce within 3 days, and I was going to say that Zeus usually clears his faster and then I saw the 10/14 date on your ss and it's out of place? between 10/06 and 10/07, so that doesn't make sense. Can you fix that when you have time, please?

If you're going to be home to monitor and are prepared, then go ahead and go back up to the 2.50 dose.

That was strange - the 14th being out of place. I think I do that when trying to update the SS on my ipad.... they really aren't compatible (and I'm not patient enough). I have fixed that, thanks for pointing it out :smile: I was not home today to monitor, so I did not increase then I was thinking.... looking at the SS, he has good numbers then followed by 4 days of high numbers, then some blues. I'm going to hold it another day and see what happens. Plus I'm a bit worried about losing power and not being able to monitor enough.

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
Good luck with the new dose! I'm hoping that he'll show you some better #s for you very soon. Have a good day. :smile:

Thanks Angela, me too :smile:

Sienne and Gabby said:
I would see what this cycle looks like. It's possible that this is the tail end of the bounce clearing from 10/26 or it may be a high before a break. Some cats will throw a high number before they drop into a better range. If the numbers are still high this evening, I'd go ahead and increase.

I hope it is the tail end - hoping for better numbers tomorrow... testing my 4 day idea before I increase back up to 2.50.

rhiannon and shadow said:
Come on Zeus. No need to be up there on that floor.
Slide on down.

Zeus is being stubborn, he says he likes it up there.... little stinker. Hopefully he'll come down soon.

Thanks everyone for stopping by :-) Hope you are all well, and safe, and that the kitties are doing great.

Hugs,
Kathie
 
Re: 10/29 Zeus AMPS 413 PMPS 337 +4 202 + 7 89

Wow, glad that I set an alarm to catch a green. Also kind of cool that my intuition was right about 4 days of high numbers before seeing better numbers. Hopefully he can stay in the greens and blues for a while this time.

Hugs,
Kathie
 
Re: 10/29 Zeus AMPS 413 PMPS 337 +4 202 + 7 89

Great catch! Also smart that you went with your Intuition.

I'd hold off on the dose increase and because he's clearing a bounce, I'd test again no later than +8.
 
Re: 10/29 Zeus AMPS 413 PMPS 337 +4 202 + 7 89 +8 89

+8 89. Zeus s eating another teaspoon of LC right now.. He is in heaven :smile: Fresh food, in the middle if the night... Way to go Momma :lol:
 
Re: 10/29 Zeus AMPS 413 PMPS 337 +4 202 + 7 89 +8 89

Thanks Marje. I am thinking that I should test again at +9 ?
 
Re: 10/29 Zeus AMPS 413 PMPS 337 +4 202 + 7 89 +8 89

When Gracie was on lantus, I always got two rising numbers not influenced by food before I slept without testing again.
 
Re: 10/29 Zeus AMPS 413 PMPS 337 +4 202 + 7 89 +8 89

Sounds good. So I should not feed again? Unless he dips I assume. I will set alarms, my eyes say it is time to close for a bit.
 
Re: 10/29 Zeus AMPS 413 PMPS 337 +4 202 + 7 89 +8 89

Right...he's surfing so I wouldn't feed again unless he drops.

Hope you get some rest.
 
Very nice surf!

I'm headed for bed but I sent Jane a PM to check in with you all.

Good night Kathie. Hope he continues this lovely surf.

Be sure you post a +11 in the morning in case he decides to come back down and you need help. I will let Dyana know, too.

Ni Ni.
 
+11 148. Looks like Zeus is on the rise. I am thinking it will be ok to give his full shot this morning, unless he drops at AMPS.... Or unless you disagree ;-) I am going to close my eyes again for a bit.

Thanks so much for your help, advice, and support.... (Now I understand what new mom's go through... Up all night, LOL).

Hugs,
Kathie
 
Hi Kathie. It looks like Zeus gave you quite a ride across the color spectrum today before finally finding the Green. Hope he continues to stay in the good numbers. Have a good night.
 
Lookinf at his SS, yes, I agree, if he keeps on gently rising like this, you shouldn't have any qualms about giving him his regular shot.

Just post you AMPS as normal. IF it's not what we're expecting, we can re-assess.

It's my pleasure to be able to help, you're very welcome, Kathie!
See you in a bit - I will keep an eye on LL for a little while longer, while I make lunch :lol:

Hugs
Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top