10/29 Tarragon AMPS 240

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Good morning LL! Thinking of all of our friends on the East coast today. Please stay safe! Big huge hugs coming your way!

We increased again last night trying to Tarragon back into the greens. This just proves how much the prednisolone daily raises his BG's. That's ok. He is breathing well and happy furry purry.

Sorry to be MIA all weekend. DH and I had the Tulsa Run on Saturday. It was 35 with a windchill of 24, so it took the rest of the weekend to recover.

Hope you all have a great day!
 
Morning Melissa, I missed you this weekend but knew you had the Tulsa run! Wow, congrats on finishing and in those conditions, 35 degrees with a windchill of 24, Yikes and Brrrr... I can see why you would need recovery time and lots of hot drinks.
Good luck with the increased dose with th Prednisolone. I understand, as I had to also keep increasing with some new food that was better for Mags's renal disease but higher in carbs. Have a nice day.
 
Morning Melissa ~O) ~O) ~O)

No worries on the condos. Living life is important too. I hope you both had a great run/race. I think it's great that you both race. :cool:

Good luck with the new dose - I hope it lowers things overall for Tarragon. Think green Mr T! It is great to read that he is feeling well: happy, furry, purry.

Have a great day today.
 
Good Morning, Melissa :)

Oh, that's one cold! run!

I'm glad Tarragon is breathing well and is happy furry and purry. Good luck with the new dose.
 
Congrats to you and DH on the race! That sure is cold brrrr. I understand the recovery - I'm kind of glad work got cancelled today because I'm trying to recover too! Tough on the knees.

Too bad on the dose increase, but at least you understand what's behind it.

Hey Mr T - have a great day!
 
Good luck with the dosecrease! It's great to hear T is breathing well...you gotta do what you gotta do, so if a little more juice balances out the pred, but he's all around well, then that's all that counts!

Yikes on the cold run!!! I'd still be recovering!!!

Have a great day!
 
Paws crossed that the increase makes the difference.
Glad Tarragon is faring so well. Such a balancing act.
That temperature sounds like it would have squelched my motivation.... or maybe it helped? @-) :-D

Work that juice, Tarragon. You need some blues and greens in your life...
 
Good to hear Tarragon is breathing well and the pred is doing its job, how often are you giving the pred?

That does sound like a cold run, i hope it was worth it. Isn't it a nice break though to have some cold after such a hot summer? Or do you prefer the heat?

I hope you and Tarragon have a good day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top