10/29 Rusty PMPS 186, +5 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55228

Good Saturday Morning, Everyone,

I'm concerned this morning because a drop of blood welled up at the shot site right after I gave Rusty his shot. Does this mean that the insulin went into a vein? Does anyone have experience with this?? What might the consequences be? I just tested at +2.5 (Rusty is on Levemir) and got a number close to AMPS. He seems OK so far.

Otherwise, we have a great AMPS--an old, Rusty-style number. The increased dose seems to be working even as the shed gets readjusted to the new amount. Very cold here this morning, but we have some sunshine. Rusty may want to go out later.
The farmers' market is over for the season, but we have a new "community store" that is opening today (an independent "general" store supported by members of the community and that hopefully will be viable; our village has no real "store"--other than a dollar store). I'll report on the opening later.

Sending healing thoughts to Kazi and all other kitties who need some.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/29 Rusty AMPS 116, +2.5 100. blood at shot site

hmmm... chances are you nicked a capillary. i wouldn't worry about it, but keep an eye on his numbers today. if he should drop low keep him inside. being cold has been known to drop numbers even further...
 
Re: 10/29 Rusty AMPS 116, +2.5 100. blood at shot site

My reaction was the same as Jill's. I'd just get an extra test or two so you feel OK about Rusty's numbers.
 
Re: 10/29 Rusty AMPS 116, +2.5 100. blood at shot site

Thanks so very much, Jill and Sienne. We'll be sure to keep a close eye on our boy today.

Ella
 
Re: 10/29 Rusty AMPS 116, +2.5 100. blood at shot site

Nice AMPS and I'm glad you got some good reassurances. BTW love Rusty's new avatar. :-D Tess want's to know if he let Binksy put some highlights in? :lol:
 
Re: 10/29 Rusty AMPS 116, +2.5 100, +4 96. blood at shot sit

Sumbuddy poachin' ma cats-tomerz...cuz i not hadda chance to hilitez Russy's hair!!!
Binks
 
Re: 10/29 Rusty AMPS 116, +2.5 100, +4 96, +5.5 92, +8.5 133

:lol: :lol: (what's a cats-tomerz?)

It looks like Rusty is headed back up in a hurry at the time he often nadirs. NDW, or something to do with the bloody shot this morning?? Whatever, but I'm hoping that he's not back in yellow later this afternoon.

The weather is not conducive to going outdoors today, so we don't have to worry about Rusty getting too cold. He's been on his perch above the radiator most of the afternoon (after a good game with MJ's butterfly wand). He enjoyed a lite lunch of BG 96% Turkey. The pet-food store/laundromat that orders Rusty's Wellness Turkey for me is going to order me a case of BG, so I hope he will continue to like it!
I checked out the new community store and was most favorably impressed. They have a good selection of clothes, notions, underwear, boots and moccasins, books, foods, kid's and baby stuff, etc. at reasonable prices and the quality is good (no schlock). The people who have been behind this effort for the past 5 or so years (ever since the village rejected a Walmart) have done a fine and thoughtful job.

Good evening to all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/29 Rusty AMPS 116, +2.5 100, +4 96, +5.5 92, +8.5 133

Those are the Rusty numbers I remember!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/29 Rusty AMPS 116, +2.5 100, +4 96, +5.5 92, +8.5 133

Nice day for Rusty!!! Oddly, sometimes late in the cycle, Gracie will pop up and then come back down. Bizarre for lev....who knows. That's interesting about the cold bringing the BG down....maybe I will stick Gracie in the frig for 30 mins :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Just kidding!!! Ok...I'll put the fan on her. :lol: :lol:

Glad you made it to your community store and it sounds fun!! I also hope Rusty continues to like his BG. Love his avatar!
 
Re: 10/29 Rusty AMPS 116, +2.5 100, +4 96, +5.5 92, +8.5 133

Hi Ella, nice to see Rusty numbers again. He's looking pretty good today! The Community Store sounds really nice. Rusty is looking gorgeous in his avatar pic.
 
Re: 10/29 Rusty PMPS 186

Hi again,
Rusty decided to climb back up again. He's had a very low-key afternoon, mostly sleeping, but has perked up since dinner. I hope he'll get back to the better numbers by tomorrow morning. The evening's shot went well, so that worry is over.
Wishing everyone a fine evening. We are doing absolutely nothing!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/29 Rusty PMPS 186

Good evening!! Rusty has had quite the day! Nice greens, but what's up with the dark blue? Hope it is just a little bounce and he will clear it quick.

I have had blood once or twice with no problems.

Have a great evening Ella!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top