? 10/29 Ruby AMPS 236/+2 169/+4 79/+5.5 80/+10 309/PMPS 440

Yes, under SLGS another reduction is earned, although sometimes reductions taken so close to one another don’t always hold, as the previous depot can influence a few future cycles.

I would still take the reduction for this 79 BG, personally.

If you haven’t already, have you fed some LC or MC at +4 to try to slow the drop?

I hear there are some litter box issues?
 
Yes, under SLGS another reduction is earned, although sometimes reductions taken so close to one another don’t always hold, as the previous depot can influence a few future cycles.

I would still take the reduction for this 79 BG, personally.

If you haven’t already, have you fed some LC or MC at +4 to try to slow the drop?

I hear there are some litter box issues?

I did try to feed her but aside from a few laps of broth and an MC kibble or two she won't eat because she ate quite a bit this morning. It's like she knows I am nervous.

There are litter box issues. I thought they had been clearing up over the last week but today was the first time in a while I've seen her get anxious about it.
 
+5.5 is 80. Gave her a little honey to keep her up since she won't eat anything I put in front of her. I had to flush her out from under the couch about 4 times before she would acquiesce to sitting for her test. This cat!! :blackeye:
 
How's Ruby? Looks like she may have had a nice little surf :D
Thanks so much for checking in, Susanne! She did indeed! her +10 is up to 309. Not great, but I know I can at least give her the reduced dose tonight.

This will be her third reduction this week. Does this mean that remission might be on the horizon? Or is there a chance that something weird will happen and she will need more again? I keep looking at other spreadsheets and there's no clear indication. Lots of cats seem to go down in their doses and then go right back up again eventually. I am hoping that the change in diet is doing her some good. Plus I've been giving her about 20 minutes of exercise everyday with the best toy ever: A PIECE OF TWINE!
 
Thanks so much for checking in, Susanne! She did indeed! her +10 is up to 309. Not great, but I know I can at least give her the reduced dose tonight.

This will be her third reduction this week. Does this mean that remission might be on the horizon? Or is there a chance that something weird will happen and she will need more again? I keep looking at other spreadsheets and there's no clear indication. Lots of cats seem to go down in their doses and then go right back up again eventually. I am hoping that the change in diet is doing her some good. Plus I've been giving her about 20 minutes of exercise everyday with the best toy ever: A PIECE OF TWINE!
I'm by no means an expert here but based on SS's I've seen some cats go up and down the dosing scale. Some cats bounce to remission. It's an ECID thing. And the cat needs what the cat needs (so one insulin dose might work for awhile and then it won't). Kitten Cat went into remission pretty quickly on SLGS - I am pretty sure this is her SS (link).
 
I'm by no means an expert here but based on SS's I've seen some cats go up and down the dosing scale. Some cats bounce to remission. It's an ECID thing. And the cat needs what the cat needs (so one insulin dose might work for awhile and then it won't). Kitten Cat went into remission pretty quickly on SLGS - I am pretty sure this is her SS (link).
I remember looking at KittenCat's SS because her mom was really nice and helpful when I first joined this forum and I looked at it again this afternoon only to discover that KittenCat is no more. Very sad. Hoping that Ruby will bounce into remission but I also understand that we could be in this for the long haul, for which I am now prepared.
 
Not sure if you saw Kitten Cat's story - but here's the last condo from the Health board. yes, so sad and heart breaking.

And yes you are spot on with expectations :bighug:
 
Back
Top