10/29 Rosy PMPS 214/ 3 52/4 41/5 52/6 50/ 7 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=82023
Rosy got a consecutive 10 days without one purple, mostly blue & green bg.
Started Rosy on the dose reduced to 1u at PM cycle. Yesterday was a green poky day... and Rosy's birthday (a joke only :lol: )since she was fed numerous times on fuds to keep her bg from falling too low. Her last bg recorded at PM+7.5 is 81 I fed her hc+lc afterwards as afraid that she will go low after that.
Today
My thoughts & prayers to those in the Frankenstorm area. Wish everybody stay safe & get over this nightmare soon. It must be very stressful to all, please stay calm & have faith.

AMPS 369 gave Wiskas + NV & 1u
(+foos@+2)
This is the first record of purple since Oct 18th. canbe caused by: 1) Rosy's bouncing from those low green yesterday. 2) the reduced dose from 1.25 to 1u. 3) The HC gravy fed at PM+8 (that was a Mon Petite Premium with salmon/chicken loaded with lots of gravy)

AM+3 234 coming down...
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy AMPS 369/4 234

Sorry you had a purple today... I know you didn't want to see that!
Hope Rosy keeps sliding down.
The blues aren't so far off...
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy AMPS 369/4 234

Oh Rosy!!! You do not want that stinkus pinkus on your beautiful SS.

For some reason, Helen, I thought you had seen my post on reductions before today. I'm sorry you hadn't and I hope it helps.

Good luck with the reduction. Come on Rosy!

Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy AMPS 369/4 234 PMPS 214

Thanks Rhiannon & Marje for the visit! Today is no poky day for Rosy. Let hr poor ear have a break! :lol:

PMPS 214 gave Wiskas & NV & 1u
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy AMPS 369/4 234 PMPS 214

Naughty Rosy throwing you a stinkus purple/pink like that! Get back in the blue /green train little girl...
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy AMPS 369/4 234 PMPS 214

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Hi Helen, good luck on the new dose. Nice for Rosy getting a poke break, too! :-D

Thanks Ann! Guess no more "no poky"...

Vyktors Mum said:
Naughty Rosy throwing you a stinkus purple/pink like that! Get back in the blue /green train little girl...

Lovely to see you Serryn! How have you been?

PM+3 52 gave hc+lc & steamed chicken.
What a dive! :o
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy AMPS 369/4 234 PMPS 214/ 3 52

That is a big dive. Do you have any updates?

I was going to add a 4) the full moon to your list in your first post.
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy AMPS 369/4 234 PMPS 214/ 3 52/4 41

:lol: :lol: Right, Dyana! The Full Moon effect! :lol: I dont know why Rosy dived after the reduced dose...

PM+4 41 some more hc+lc & drop of honey

Now what, another reduction? :?
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy AMPS 369/4 234 PMPS 214/ 3 52/4 41

Hi Helen WOW: look at Rosy go! She is likng those greens today. Enjoy your evening - I hope you are not up too late.
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy AMPS 369/4 234 PMPS 214/ 3 52/4 41

Michelle and Mannie said:
Hi Helen WOW: look at Rosy go! She is likng those greens today. Enjoy your evening - I hope you are not up too late.

Well Michelle, hope Rosy can settle & surf. I didnt have much sleep last night... We asked & prayed for green, didnt we? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy PMPS 214/ 3 52/4 41Reduce again?

Wow, I guess not "for the break in Pokes" today! :lol: Never guesstimate the cat. :lol:
Congrats on the reducie? Up Rosie!
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy PMPS 214/ 3 52/4 41Reduce again?

Sorry, you're not getting much sleep tonight. If she goes much lower, I would definitely reduce, but lets see what others have to say.
Rosy does seem to be on a mission, doesn't she cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy PMPS 214/ 3 52/4 41/5 52Reduce again?

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Wow, I guess not "for the break in Pokes" today! :lol: Never guesstimate the cat. :lol:
Congrats on the reducie? Up Rosie!

Thanks Ann. that's was a no poky half day. Yes, never guessestimate our kitty! :lol: :lol:

Thanks Dyana! I dont think Rosy has a mission. She simply loves the fuds! And, there is a reason for all these green...

PM+5 52 gave hc+lc +drop of honey
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy PMPS 214/ 3 52/4 41/5 52/6 50Reduce again?

PM+6 50 Again hc+lc+drop of honey(this time I use a fruit honey, not a flower honey)
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy PMPS 214/ 3 52/4 41/5 52/6 50Reduce again?

You jynxed it, plain and simple :lol: Glad she's in the greens. Be safe, little Rosy! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/29 Rosy PMPS 214/ 3 52/4 41/5 52/6 50Reduce again?

I might hold off on the reduction. I think this could be that the depot hasn't quite caught up with your dose reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top