10/29 Racci AMPS-132,+3.5-147+7.5-149,PMPS-153

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=82069
10/28 Racci AMPS-122,+4-120,+7.5-195,PMPS-156

Happy Hurricane Preparation Day!

Good luck to all the other east coasters getting through the storm ! I hope everyone comes through it with no damage physically or materially. Last minute procrastinators that we are, my dh is out driving in the rain and wind right now to buy some more things. Would you believe the supermarkets are out of water? I'm hoping all my trees decide to stay up, as that's the only source of danger we have. If the winds stay like they say they will now, it will not be of any danger except to loose trees and branches. Luckily we are not in a flood zone. Those are the people who will have real problems unfortunately.

Racci has been high bg's the past week. The only thing different is that I'm using the new shipment of food dated September, 2014 expiration. It looks much better than the August but still different from the older ones and obviously is still raising the bg, though not as badly as the August. When I called Merrick, they said there has been no change in formula but their water level is always changing batch to batch. So what to do? Since this is what she insists on eating, I can keep her at an increased dose to make up for it, accept these higher bg's, try again with all the other foods while I'm doing whatever, any ideas? Other than that, Racci is fine. She's pooped, eaten, played and given her lovins so all is well in Racciville. :razz:

I may make some basil pesto with one of my basil plants & pasta & baked zucchini. This way we'll have some real food to go with the snacks if we lose power since that stuff is good at room temp and doesn't need to be refrigerated for a long time. Well, talk to you later. Stay safe!

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 10/29 Racci AMPS-132

Be safe Melanie and Racci! Hope the storm passes you by without injury to beans, kitties or homestead. That pesto sounds nummeh!
 
Re: 10/29 Racci AMPS-132

Thanks Tara! It's just a matter of wait and see now. I've been through a lot of hurricanes and usually it's not as bad as the hype. Hopefully this will be the same. It's been blowing and pouring all day and just quieted down a little. Maybe the eye of the storm? The calm before the storm? They're saying on TV that we have the heaviest rain where I am moving north.

My little songbirds are in a feeding frenzy. They're flying back and forth on my deck from the 2 trees real close to my deck that they use as jump off spots to my deck for their food. I had to put extra dishes out for them. there were so many of them. :lol: I felt sorry for them lining up waiting for each other to finish in that rotten weather. I have their hanging feeders and dishes on the deck all under the eaves so they don't get wet and the birds have a roof to eat under. They've been here all day so they must know a big storm is coming & want to get full bellies to ride it out with.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/29 Racci AMPS-132,+3.5-147

Hope all stays well there and Racci doesn`t mind the storm. That's so cute about the little birds!
 
Re: 10/29 Racci AMPS-132,+3.5-147

Hi Alexa!

The birds were really cute! They're so polite to each other. It's really sweet. I love the way songbirds don't try to boss or bully each other. 3 or 4 small birds can fit on the large side of the feeder and 1 or 2 on the small side at one time. Usually they don't crowd that much though and just wait on the deck bannisters or in the tree or they go to the bowls on the deck.

I'm going to have to put on the weather and ccheck what's happening. We had tons of wind earlier today and it's been pouring all day and a little thunder tonight. Now it's calm, still raining but calm. It's really cold here and they're saying we may have some snow!!!! I sure hope this doesn't turn out to be a year like we had in 2009 where it snowed non-stop from October to April! It snowed more that year than in the true north! It was a freak year

See you late!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top