MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=82069
10/28 Racci AMPS-122,+4-120,+7.5-195,PMPS-156
Happy Hurricane Preparation Day!
Good luck to all the other east coasters getting through the storm ! I hope everyone comes through it with no damage physically or materially. Last minute procrastinators that we are, my dh is out driving in the rain and wind right now to buy some more things. Would you believe the supermarkets are out of water? I'm hoping all my trees decide to stay up, as that's the only source of danger we have. If the winds stay like they say they will now, it will not be of any danger except to loose trees and branches. Luckily we are not in a flood zone. Those are the people who will have real problems unfortunately.
Racci has been high bg's the past week. The only thing different is that I'm using the new shipment of food dated September, 2014 expiration. It looks much better than the August but still different from the older ones and obviously is still raising the bg, though not as badly as the August. When I called Merrick, they said there has been no change in formula but their water level is always changing batch to batch. So what to do? Since this is what she insists on eating, I can keep her at an increased dose to make up for it, accept these higher bg's, try again with all the other foods while I'm doing whatever, any ideas? Other than that, Racci is fine. She's pooped, eaten, played and given her lovins so all is well in Racciville. :razz:
I may make some basil pesto with one of my basil plants & pasta & baked zucchini. This way we'll have some real food to go with the snacks if we lose power since that stuff is good at room temp and doesn't need to be refrigerated for a long time. Well, talk to you later. Stay safe!
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
10/28 Racci AMPS-122,+4-120,+7.5-195,PMPS-156
Happy Hurricane Preparation Day!
Good luck to all the other east coasters getting through the storm ! I hope everyone comes through it with no damage physically or materially. Last minute procrastinators that we are, my dh is out driving in the rain and wind right now to buy some more things. Would you believe the supermarkets are out of water? I'm hoping all my trees decide to stay up, as that's the only source of danger we have. If the winds stay like they say they will now, it will not be of any danger except to loose trees and branches. Luckily we are not in a flood zone. Those are the people who will have real problems unfortunately.
Racci has been high bg's the past week. The only thing different is that I'm using the new shipment of food dated September, 2014 expiration. It looks much better than the August but still different from the older ones and obviously is still raising the bg, though not as badly as the August. When I called Merrick, they said there has been no change in formula but their water level is always changing batch to batch. So what to do? Since this is what she insists on eating, I can keep her at an increased dose to make up for it, accept these higher bg's, try again with all the other foods while I'm doing whatever, any ideas? Other than that, Racci is fine. She's pooped, eaten, played and given her lovins so all is well in Racciville. :razz:
I may make some basil pesto with one of my basil plants & pasta & baked zucchini. This way we'll have some real food to go with the snacks if we lose power since that stuff is good at room temp and doesn't need to be refrigerated for a long time. Well, talk to you later. Stay safe!
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci