ecurie
Member Since 2012
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=82050 - yesterdays condo
today
AMPS 391
+2 337
+4.5 243
+11 325
pmps 359 dose now 2.5
Here are my new questions
I have some questions before we get on the road. Sorry to be so such a pest. I'd so rather ask a really dumb question than get ollie in trouble. some of my questions may change as ollie gets his new dose tonite and we'll see what happens with that. But since we leave the day after tomorrow i thought i'd start asking now about the holes i have in what to do about "stuff"
Part of the reason i'm nervous is because we are traveling in a semi with a very long front wheel to king pin ratio which means that we need 3 traffic lanes to turn corners. There are a lot of places we can't go.. like through towns to get to a vet in case of an emergency. "give me 40 acres and i'll turn this rig around" was written about our truck. Most hotels don't have parking lots big enough for us to get in. And getting off the highway on a 2 lane road is out of the question because it means we'll never be able to turn around. it will be challenging to get hotel rooms with internet access. But we will do it. Still i'm hoping for some guidance in case .
1 Does it seem that Oliver's nadir seems to be between 3 and 5? this is the am cycle because we have almost no night time data.
2 Does it seem that he has almost no food spike? Does it seem he goes down fast at the beginning of his cycle?
I realize that “dealing with low numbers” is for BG in the 40s and 50s. But i'm wondering what to do with numbers in the 150s without being able to be in touch with FDMB.
4 since we are not really “data ready” to shoot low numbers and connection with FDMB will probably be sketchy
a ? if ollie is all of a sudden below 200 at AMPS/PMPS without having food for 3 or 4 hours should we
1. don't give him his shot until his next scheduled dose? Or
2. don't feed, wait 20, see if he is going up or down. If he's going up, give him his shot late?
1. If yes on giving shot late should it be the whole dose or reduced dose?
If by some chance he is below 150, should we - wait, test, see if he's going up or down.. Even if he is going up, leave the shot until his next scheduled dose?
Forget about wearing patience pants... I have to get out of the scaredy pants.
I have printed and laminated information about hypos, low numbers, reductions, increases.. my heavens, you'd think we were going to EBJNW for a million years..
thanks in advance for letting me pick your brains.
thanks so very much.
mary aka nervous nellie and oliver
Well, there's a number! Yikes. This morning is 6 cycles at 2.25. I guess I'm asking for confirmation or not on giving him 2.50 tonite.
I hope this post works. I'm doing it on my phone since.this is the internet we will have for moat of the 3.5 days we will be on the road. Fingers crossed
Hugs and scritches from us to everyone
Mary
Mary,mark, oliver Greg and marble
today
AMPS 391
+2 337
+4.5 243
+11 325
pmps 359 dose now 2.5
Here are my new questions
I have some questions before we get on the road. Sorry to be so such a pest. I'd so rather ask a really dumb question than get ollie in trouble. some of my questions may change as ollie gets his new dose tonite and we'll see what happens with that. But since we leave the day after tomorrow i thought i'd start asking now about the holes i have in what to do about "stuff"
Part of the reason i'm nervous is because we are traveling in a semi with a very long front wheel to king pin ratio which means that we need 3 traffic lanes to turn corners. There are a lot of places we can't go.. like through towns to get to a vet in case of an emergency. "give me 40 acres and i'll turn this rig around" was written about our truck. Most hotels don't have parking lots big enough for us to get in. And getting off the highway on a 2 lane road is out of the question because it means we'll never be able to turn around. it will be challenging to get hotel rooms with internet access. But we will do it. Still i'm hoping for some guidance in case .
1 Does it seem that Oliver's nadir seems to be between 3 and 5? this is the am cycle because we have almost no night time data.
2 Does it seem that he has almost no food spike? Does it seem he goes down fast at the beginning of his cycle?
I realize that “dealing with low numbers” is for BG in the 40s and 50s. But i'm wondering what to do with numbers in the 150s without being able to be in touch with FDMB.
4 since we are not really “data ready” to shoot low numbers and connection with FDMB will probably be sketchy
a ? if ollie is all of a sudden below 200 at AMPS/PMPS without having food for 3 or 4 hours should we
1. don't give him his shot until his next scheduled dose? Or
2. don't feed, wait 20, see if he is going up or down. If he's going up, give him his shot late?
1. If yes on giving shot late should it be the whole dose or reduced dose?
If by some chance he is below 150, should we - wait, test, see if he's going up or down.. Even if he is going up, leave the shot until his next scheduled dose?
Forget about wearing patience pants... I have to get out of the scaredy pants.
I have printed and laminated information about hypos, low numbers, reductions, increases.. my heavens, you'd think we were going to EBJNW for a million years..
thanks in advance for letting me pick your brains.
thanks so very much.
mary aka nervous nellie and oliver
I hope this post works. I'm doing it on my phone since.this is the internet we will have for moat of the 3.5 days we will be on the road. Fingers crossed
Hugs and scritches from us to everyone
Mary
Mary,mark, oliver Greg and marble