10/29 Maggie PMPS 289; +3 227

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=82045&p=883632#p883632

Yesterday
AMPS 214
+3 103
+4 68
+5 93
+7 128
PMPS 242
+3 143

Morning and gosh, Maggie is a little yellow this morning. I removed the dish at +10, so most likely she was snacking right before dish removal!
So Mannie with the Kitteh Barista, ~O) ~O) I can't wait for my Triple Espresso the coffee drink for Mondawith Mannie's Signature Foam!
Some good news for Detectives Poo and Crapdash's reports, Maggie had another poop, and this time it wasn't pudding poo! It was still on the soft side, as I almost mistook it for a Little pee clump, except I smelled some aroma. So I made notes yesterday of how much Miralax I was giving, and it comes to a teaspoon plus approximately, and divvied up thru the day. It seems to work best mixed with a small amount of bf and water and also via syringe with a mixture of water and Miralax. If I place it on her food, she seems to notice it's there, as I need to add water. Mags doesn't like her food too watered down, it seems.
Errands today, as I was a bit of a hermit over the weekend, avoiding the heat, which felt good to catch up on rest, phone calls, and other stuff.
Sending positive thoughts, be safe vines and prayers for all our Beans and furbabies and families in the path of the storm. I hope we hear from our friends that they're safe today.

Vyktor, no worries, you are still my main Honey, luv, Mags xo xo
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290

Come on down Mags! Yay for another poo. Sorry it was a pudding poo. Hopefully it firms up and she gives you some more soon. Good luck getting your errands done and have a wonderful day Ann!
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290

You have such a balancing act with all the poo meds...you're doing a great job with it! I bet this yellow is also a bit of a bounce, after yesterday's nice greens. No doubt she'll be back in business before you know it.

Have a great day, Ann!
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290

Clear that bounce Maggie! Great LB activity!
You are such a good mumbean Ann, difficult to get the Miralax in the right proportion & yet you are doing it!
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290; +3 151

+3 151

Thanks everyone for all your support with the poo issues/Megacolon! It sure has been a challenge, and it helps so much everyone cheering Mags and me on and the comedy relief also helps! :-D

Thanks Melissa, she listened and came down just for you and Tarragon. :-D Yes, it was more pudding consistency, but not runny poo! If Mags only knew how personal we get with her bottom! :lol:

Amy, thank you, Mags does seem to be getting back on track. I think it is a bounce after yesterday's greens. She is almost pink on the AMPS!

Helen thanks, it sure is a balancing act. Maggie is such a good little girl taking all her meds. She loves the bf and doesn't even know the Miralax is in it.
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290; +3 151

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

Mannie hopes you like this mornings espresso special. :-D He's packing up to make his next rounds of deliveries, and will bring you another... such service! :lol: :lol:

YAY! Another poo report - wow, and well done Maggie. :cool: I too think you are doing a great job with it all: the meds, monitoring, getting the right dose of miralax. Excellent!

:lol: :lol: on Vyktor!

Enjoy your day today. I hope there is some relief from the heat. We are in the 40's, lots of rain in the forecast. Radar is lit up like a christmas tree....
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290; +3 151

Morning Michelle and thank you Mannie for my espresso special and for the extra one, too! ~O) ~O) It is the very best ever Espresso and Venti coffee drinks! Thank you on our getting the dose and med down. That means a lot to us. I've gotten to the point where I have to write notes, making sure I give the two other meds twice a day.
So sorry about all your rain. I hope there's a break for a shore walk or mini hike. The 40's is cold. I will get a walk in; sometimes I stop near the Bay and walk with nice scenery.
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290; +3 151; +5 116

Good sliding action today Maggie!
Just a little more and you'll be green.
And you look so good in that green!
Just ask Vyktor? :lol:

always a challenge, doesn't take much of that Miralax to overdo the doo... :razz:
Lots of fine tuning and I'm sure as soon as you think you have it all figured out, it changes again.....
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290; +3 151; +5 116

Woohoo on the good poo report! :RAHCAT

Very nice numbers for Mags too, she always seems to have nice good numbers after a poop. I hope you find the magical miralax dose for her and this becomes a daily occurrence!

Leo is going to an internal medicine specialist today to find out why his liver enzymes are so high, we are supposed to have an ultrasound done but i'm not sure if that will take place today.
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290; +3 151; +5 116

+6 168

I guess Mags wants to stay in the blues, I think her breffifs catch up with her.

Thanks Rhiannon, maybe next cycle Mags will slide down to green. I know with the Miralax. For the longest time she didn't react to Miralax; now she's changing on me!
And you look so good in that green!
Just ask Vyktor?
:lol: :lol: :lol: Vyktor thinks I look good in almost anything!

Hi Tracy & Leo, thanks on the IM Vet for the liver enzymes for Leo. Now I remember! Sending good vetty vines. Yes, Maggie's numbers do improve with a poop! :-D
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290; +3 151; +5 116; +6 168

Hooray for blues! Zener is hanging in the grotto with Mags today too. Wow, another poo, she is getting with the program! I wonder if cutting back on the miralax will help with that? We give Tillie an 1/4t each day, split between morning and evening meals and Zener gets 1/8t same way. It took quite a while to find the amount that kept them from getting hard poos or pudding poos and now, we just leave it at that level. Both kitties occasionally have a pudding poo, but we don't see hard poos much. :-D
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290; +3 151; +5 116; +6 168; PMPS 289

PMPS 289

Thanks Alexa for the dancing_cat dancing_cat on Maggie's good poo report.

Hi Anne, that sure would be great if Maggie would get with the program. I increased the Lactulose dose slightly which may have added to the soft poo. It's actually still comes out in one piece, just not as firm. Yeah, maybe I do need to cut back slightly on the Miralax.
Maggie didn't see her skunk friend, so I wonder if she is still leaving prezzies on your Welcome mat? :shock:
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290; +3 151; +5 116; +6 168; PMPS 289

Yay on the poo for Maggie today! You do such a great job balancing all of her meds and making sure she gets the best care. Maggie come back down to blue for your mombean.
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290; +3 151; +5 116; +6 168; PMPS 289

Hi Ann.....i agree with all the wonderful things people are saying about you, being a great caregiver. :smile:
This was a very nice blue day for Miss Mags. :-D
 
Re: 10/29 Maggie AMPS 290; +3 151; +5 116; +6 168; PMPS 289

Hi Maggie, thought I would answer your question you put on Zener's condo about pumpkin, just in case you didn't get back there. We used to use pumpkin with Zener pre-FD diagnosis and tried with Tillie but she thought it was disgusting, of course, being the queen of everything. It was also difficult to find pumpkin in small cans and we seemed to waste so much. It worked well for Zener pre-FD. I forgot you were mixing and matching the lactulose and miralax for Maggie's megacolon. I would think a soft poo in one piece is pretty good, and may not be a cause to worry. Over and out from Poo Patrol! :-D
 
+3 227

It's been kind of a bouncy day for Maggiepoo, as Poopy affectionately calls her. I think she wantts a poke break, as her poor ear is sore. I just applied Neosporim.


Thanks Carla and Furball, you all are so kind. :-D I think Maggie will read your post and be blue tomorrow.

Hey Barb & Checkers, thanks so much. It was a blue day, as she had more blue than yellow. Zener says that blue + yellow = green! :mrgreen:

Hi Anne & Zener, thanks for your input on the pumpkin. You know, I remember trying it on my GA kitty who was not diabetic, and he, too, thought it disgusting. I bought an organic no sugar added, and it was no dice in eating foe this guy. And you're right, you can't find it in a small can. Yes, I am also adding Lactulose and then the Cisapride (dose doesn't change). The Lctulose and Miralax are dose to effect. Thanks, it was a soft poo in one piece and no strain on her little big bottom! :-D
 
Nice blue run for Maggie today. I think a lot of kitters are taking a break as they snuggle in for the overnight a the barn. I think you are doing great getting all those meds balanced out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top