10/29 Lucy PMPS=169;+2=142;+4=157;+6=151

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning

Yesterday's condo

10/28 AMPS=196; +1=234; +2=239; +10=160
10/28 PMPS=166; +2=142; +4.5=158; +6=155

10/29 AMPS=139; +2=158; +3=185
10/29 PMPS=169; +2=142; +4=157; +6=151

Lucy is doing fine this morning. :smile:
I can tell she's feeling much better.
Phew!! She scared the poopy out of me on Sunday, and I feel much better today too!

She ate her 1st breakfast well by finger-feeding.
I returned the case of Wellness Turkey 5oz minus 2 cans to the store yesterday, and am now feeding her Wellness Turkey from 3oz cans that are "product of Canada".
She pooped this morning right after her 1st breakfast, and it was a little soft.
It it doesn't firm up in the next day or two, I will start FortiFlora.

I hope everyone's having a nice day!
 
Re: 10/29 Lucy AMPS=139

mariko said:
I feel much better today too!

I totally get that. Sometimes I'm going around all happy, and stop to think - what is so good about today? and realize oh yeah Papaya actually has good BG numbers today! I'm so glad Lucy - AND you - are feeling good today :-D
 
Re: 10/29 Lucy AMPS=139

Hi guys .. nice start lucy! Glad to hear that both of you are feeling good today .. plus, tomorrow is hump day and that means the weekend isn't far off!! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/29 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=158

I'm glad Lucy is feeling better, and you were able to get some different Wellness. I still haven't heard back from them.
 
Re: 10/29 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=158;+3=185

Lucy's number is still high for her.... almost yellow.
I am worried that going into yellow may make her feel yucky again.

I am wondering when would be the good time to re-evaluate her dose.
Her numbers were good on Friday and over the weekend even though she wasn't feeling good on Sunday.
She went to yellow yesterday and wasn't feeling well.
I think she is now getting over whatever made her ill.

:!: Should I give her a couple more days to get over whatever made her ill on Sunday before increasing?
I am not sure when a higher BG is because of being sick, whether I should wait out for it to pass or increase the dose to give support.


Thank you in advance for any suggestion/advice!
 
Re: 10/29 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=158;+3=185 // DOSE QUESTION

I don't have an answer for your dose question (sorry!!!), but I'm SOOOO glad that Lucy is feeling better! Those mysterious "off" days can take a toll on us beans that's for sure.

Thanks for the suggestions about Noah in Trix's condo. It's possible he doesn't like something in his food...he did gobble up Greenie hairball treats like crazy last night, but is very iffy on his regular fuds. But, it would be sudden...he's been eating the same food (for the most part) for a while, although I did add a new one to the mix recently. But, I've tried pulling that newer food out of the mix, and still a no-go with him. He seems to be chewing oddly, no matter what he eats (even freeze dried chicken) which is what is making me think he's trying to avoid a painful spot in his mouth.

Have a great day, Mariko, and keep feeling better, Lucy!
 
Re: 10/29 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=158;+3=185 // DOSE QUESTION

I don't know that there's a wrong answer to your question. This dose dropped Lucy to a 41. OTOH, it really looks like there's only one cycle where the numbers were uncharacteristically higher. I think when you do decide to increase, if this were my kitty, I'd fatten the dose.
 
Re: 10/29 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=158;+3=185 // DOSE QUESTION

I think I'd see what she does today but my thought might be to raise the dose. If you just look at the time when she was feeling fine, she was seeing some green here and there and did get into the 40s on Friday; but I think with the amount that you test, if you'd like to see a little more green, you've got room to raise the dose.

I hope she continues to feel better. Have a super day!
 
Re: 10/29 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=158;+3=185 // DOSE QUESTION

I'm glad you and Lucy are feeling better today. It's awful when our kitties don't feel good and we can't figure out why. Good luck if you decide to raise the dose.
 
Re: 10/29 Lucy AMPS=139;+2=158;+3=185 // DOSE QUESTION

Mariko,
Very glad to hear Lucy and you are feeling much better!! It's so hard when they just don't feel good but you can't really pinpoint it.
I hope she continues to feel better and good luck with whatever you decide to do with her dose ;-)
Have a nice night :smile:
 
Re: 10/29 Lucy PMPS=169

Thank you very much for your visit!
And thank you, Sienne and Marje, for your advice.

I am going to see what she does tonight before even trying to decide what to do....
I really would like to keep her numbers below 150, but at the same time I don't want her to go too low.
She feels better when she is below 150, and too close to yellow she seems more quiet.
But if she goes too low and gets fed lots of extra food, that might make her unwell again.....
So hard to decide!

If I ignore the Friday AM cycle, her numbers look pretty similar on this dose (1.25u) and on the previous dose (1u).
Even compared to the 2nd previous dose (0.75u), her numbers look sort of the same to my eyes.
This really puzzles me.
This makes me think that she will probably not react to fattening/skinnying.
 
Re: 10/29 Lucy PMPS=169

Hi Nariko,

I'm sorry Lucy was feeling punky over the weekend, but I'm glad she's doing better. Her PMPS looks better, too - maybe she ready your dosecrease post!
Whatever you decide, paws crossed Lucy keeps improving for you!
 
Re: 10/29 Lucy PMPS=169

Good to hear Lucy is feeling better. Hope she continues to improve and you can figure out what to do about her dose. That really is interesting...IF you throw out that one cycle, it makes it look like she needs the increase....but then there's that cycle! Makes it hard to figure out, doesn't it?

Hopefully she'll give you a really good cycle that will tell you one way or the other
 
Re: 10/29 Lucy PMPS=169;+2=142

Good luck with your dosing decision. I hope Lucy helps you decide what to do. At least with calipers you know she's been getting the same dose all this time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top