10/29 Kitty Cat PMPS 313, +4 91, +5 61, +7 91

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
Cycle 2 of new dose. He was 91 at PM+4 and I gave him 2tsp LC which I thought would help him surf but +5 is 61. I gave another 2tsp LC and will check again at +5.5. I took away the autofeeder to give me some more control tonight. Defrosting some MC food in case (FF chicken gravy lover). It's 3AM here but I'm pretty awake in slight panic mode so will definitely stay up to test. Anyone awake to advise on MC feeding?

10/28 thread History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 low number event
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
  • 9/18 reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased by 0.25u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased by 0.25u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased by 0.25u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/1 increased by 0.25u to 1.5u for 6 cycles
  • 10/4 increased by 0.25u to 1.75u for 6 cycles
  • 10/7 increased by 0.25u to 2u for 6 cycles
  • 10/10 increased by 0.25u to 2.25u for 8 cycles
  • 10/14 increased by 0.25u to 2.5u for 8 cycles
  • 10/18 increased by 0.25 to 2.75u for 10 cycles
  • 10/23 increased by 0.25 to 3u for 6 cycles
  • 10/26 increased by 0.25 to 3.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/29 increased by 0.25 to 3.5u
 
Nice, looks like you might have managed it beautifully with the LC :D

ETA: looks like he’s met his goal weight too that’s great :woot:
 
Last edited:
Looks like you have done well with LC itself! Was his last meal/snack at +5?
You want him rising without food to know he is safe.
 
Looks like you have done well with LC itself! Was his last meal/snack at +5?
You want him rising without food to know he is safe.
Oh no, I should've held food then to see how he would do without! I just gave him another 2 tsp at +7 BG 91.
Edit: I will set an alarm for +10 to see where he's at 3 hours after his last snack. That will be my last chance to give more food before AMPS test
 
Looks like Kitty is on the way up nicely now...was the 2 tsp at 7+ low carb?

Hope you can get some sleep :) Have a good day!
 
Good morning! We made it! And without any MC food! All snacks were FF LC. AMPS 285. Hope everyone has a great day :bighug:
Yay! Next time, keep yesterday's thread for yesterday's cycles (even though our PM ones go into the next day :)...keep the date for the day the cycle starts). Then the new thread starts with today's AMPS and people can look back to the previous thread for the PJ party :woot: Great job!
 
Yay! Next time, keep yesterday's thread for yesterday's cycles (even though our PM ones go into the next day :)...keep the date for the day the cycle starts). Then the new thread starts with today's AMPS and people can look back to the previous thread for the PJ party :woot: Great job!
got it, changed the title!
 
Back
Top