10/29 Buddy A 252 +2 170 +3.5 141 +5 144 +8 153 P 159 +2.6 122 +4.4 212 +5.5 306 +6.5 340 +7.5 348

NDW can occur the first 24 hours and might even have a bit of a delayed reaction. He was seeing some yellow on the lower dose, too. Remember it can take up to six cycles for the new depot to develop so let’s give him some time :)

Have a great day!
 
Hmmm....interesting. I have two pair and the two jaws line up perfectly. Sounds like you might have gotten a defective pair.

I’m liking the blue!!!
 
Test photo to see if I can do!

Bud.jpg
 
Your photo of Buddy is gorgeous!!! You were able to do it perfectly!

Now, if you could just change the date in your condo title - let's not rush things - otherwise you've already had US Thanksgiving and I'm still looking forward to Halloween... :p

Buddy's numbers aren't bad...just gotta give that increase time to work it's magic...nice and easy now, nice and easy.

You're doing a great job with the testing btw!:bighug::bighug:
 
I have two pair and the two jaws line up perfectly. Sounds like you might have gotten a defective pair.

Had my hubby look at them and just laughed LOL. Took them back to exchange and they all were the same. We ended up going to Lowes and picking up a good pair. More expensive but they are perfect and they have a little thumb wheel for micro adjustments. So I think maybe the whole batch HF had was a bad batch.
 
Maybe not an emergency but Help? Tonight at bedtime check he was 122 I fed him his 1/4 can he at most but then didn't jump back on the bed like usual, instead he went and laid in a corner. Pet him and got him up to come in the kitchen and he was very unstable and staggering like when he was first diagnosed. he would go to where he wanted to lay and just fall down.I got him up a couple more times just to be sure what I was seeing, when he would stumble back to lay down he would be hunched over (like a witch cat?) now an hour later his bg has shot to 212.
 
You can take the 911 down :)

His numbers aren’t in the hypo range. There are so many things that can cause those symptoms. I would watch him closely and if he doesn’t improve, you might want to take him to the ER. Keep an eye on his BG tonight.

I would be certain to call my vet in the morning.
 
You can take the 911 down :)

His numbers aren’t in the hypo range. There are so many things that can cause those symptoms. I would watch him closely and if he doesn’t improve, you might want to take him to the ER. Keep an eye on his BG tonight.

I would be certain to call my vet in the morning.

Sorry bout the 911 tag. Wasn't sure. I dont even know about any Vet Er here. Never had to use one. Is it weird that his bg went up like that? he should be in his nadir about now.
 
Sorry bout the 911 tag. Wasn't sure. I dont even know about any Vet Er here. Never had to use one. Is it weird that his bg went up like that? he should be in his nadir about now.
I also don’t think it’s weird. He could be starting a bounce, it could be the food, something could have stressed him.

Let us know how he is tomorrow and what the vet says.
 
Looks like he's going to bounce!

Permission to sleep has been given ;)

Hope he's doing better tomorrow or you can get some answers from your vet about what caused the episode tonight.
 
Looks like he's going to bounce!

I am just confused, Nothing was unusual about the routine tonight, he ate the same as always and never done this. he hasn't had a pink number since his first week or so. (plus the staggering) I wont be sleeping much. I want to get one more test in about a half hour just to see where he is going. Thanks for your help, I will post his test in about 30.
 
Hm... I do find the sudden high numbers strange. But if it’s a bounce, it’ll most likely last at least a cycle. But Buddy doesn’t seem to do this often or at all.

Do you think he got into something? Food? Garbage?

Is he still wobbling?
 
Hm... I do find the sudden high numbers strange. But if it’s a bounce, it’ll most likely last at least a cycle. But Buddy doesn’t seem to do this often or at all.

Do you think he got into something? Food? Garbage?

Is he still wobbling?

No chance he got into anything. He wont get out of bed, when I pick him up he just flops back down. I was actually able to just hold and cuddle him which NEVER happens. I really didn't think that the 122 he had was that low considering he had a 97 yesterday and didn't bounce. Makes me really nervous. I will be checking him again in about 15 mins.
 
I’m concerned now if he’s being limp. Can you check the colour of his gums and the rate of his breathing? Count the breaths for 15 seconds and multiply by 4.
 
@Crista & Ming Well I just checked him at 348, Went back to check his breathing and the little bugger was gone! Tracked him down to the litter box. He is still unsteady but not stumbling and his bg seems to be leveling out. I am going to head to bed and try to get a couple hours in before we start all over again in about 4 hours. Thank you everyone for sitting up with me, (I know you were up anyway but nice to know some one is here.)
 
Hi Sandra,
Sorry only just got on the board, have been doing some admin chores this morning.

I agree with Bron, get him to the vet in the morning.
When Georges teeth got really bad, he behaved in much the same way, he almost appeared dizzy. I think he was in pain and running a temperature, BG also went up (he was in remission at the time).
Pain/infection can all cause the BG to go up.
It seems unlikely that he would be bouncing of the 122, especially to pink, and I don't think you missed anything numbers wise.

Sending vines for your sweet guy, hope you both get some sleep.
 
Back
Top