10/29 Benjamin PMPS 110 Dental tomorrow

Status
Not open for further replies.

cindyh

Member Since 2012
Last Condo

Benjamin is doing really well and is scheduled for his dental tomorrow. Due to a low AMPS of 70, and that I wasn't home to test today, I reduced his dose to .5u this am. I left food in the timed feeder for him during the day. I am also hoping he doesn't go low tonight since he's not supposed to have food after midnight. But the top priority is keeping his numbers good tonight.

I hope everyone on the east coast is safe while the storm passes through.
 
What great numbers!!

Given what Benjamin's numbers look like, I would assume you're going to skip Benjamin's shot in the AM. If you think he's going to need extractions, baby food is often the easiest food for a kitty with a sore mouth to eat.

Good luck tomorrow. Please update us on how Benjamin is doing when you can.
 
Thanks, everyone! Yes, Sienne, skipping breakfast and am shot tomorrow. Since he won't let us get more than a brief glimpse at his mouth, we don't really know how bad his teeth are, so not sure about extractions. But I've got his bag packed with his meter and strips, canned food, baby food and glucose just in case. I'm glad I will be able to be at the clinic all day with him and keep my eye on him. I'll be sure to post an update as soon as I can.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top