Ginger Cat
Member Since 2017
I was taking part in a spay/neuter clinic and luckily we got through early so as soon as I got home I tested Wally and he was down to 48! Not showing obvious signs of hypo other than screaming for food. I opted to give him his usual FF and some Young Again dry. He went up to 73 within 30 minutes and I'll continue to test/feed, but do I not shoot tonight or give him a reduced dose?
This is now the 2nd time he's hypo'd when he is on 2 units BID. But - looking at his spreadsheet he has had some great numbers at 2 units so it's so frustrating...
You'd think, after 3 years of doing this sugar dance, I'd have more insights/confidence in dosing, but I welcome your recommendations.
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...122-5-344-pmps-364-2-397.237573/#post-2667791
Gita
This is now the 2nd time he's hypo'd when he is on 2 units BID. But - looking at his spreadsheet he has had some great numbers at 2 units so it's so frustrating...
You'd think, after 3 years of doing this sugar dance, I'd have more insights/confidence in dosing, but I welcome your recommendations.
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...122-5-344-pmps-364-2-397.237573/#post-2667791
Gita
Last edited: