10/28 Tina AMPS 126 +3 77 +4 76 +4.5 88 +8 101 PMPS 100

Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

Member Since 2019
10/26 Condo

Good Monday morning,

Feeling quite frazzled, but nothing really bad is going on - just busier than I like, on too little sleep and rest.
Today is my weekend! Lots of outside work still - planting pansies and staining more outdoor wood furniture.

Now editing . . . goodness my dog made me post by pawing my hand . . . I haven't walked him yet.

Tina's numbers started going up, not bad, but maybe she was upset all I was thinking was reduction, reduction, etc.

Last night I was so strung out, I could not recall shooting her insulin. She stopped eating, so I put down the syringe, sprinkled chicken dust on her food, then (did I?) I went to another room to feed other cats, and while I was in there, I thought about the syringe . . . never could find it anywhere, after coming back to kitchen and looking all over. I could not recall shooting.
Also, instead of testing at normal times, I fed instead of testing a couple times, and also fed two snacks instead of one yesterday. She was extra hungry.
Then she got her fluids after her probable insulin shot. Seems to be fine. DH being here for four days, and me working more, got me all messed up with the flow of things . . . . I need Tina to calm me down.

Oh I think this is good :) Tina has lost from 13.2 to 12.5 lbs in a little over two weeks. She had been very steady at 13.2 -4 lbs since diagnosis. Over two weeks ago, she started levothyroxine to boost her thyroid, and every other day fluids (100ml). A little less weight is great for arthritis too. Almost two weeks before blood work again.

Best wishes for a good day to you all - Cheers for Luna - go baby girl, get better.
 
Last edited:
Just out of curiosity, which dosing method are you using? There's no note in your signature and if it's on Tina's spreadsheet, I missed it. Why I'm asking is that if you're following SLGS, you've missed a bunch of reductions. If you're following TR, after a week in normal range numbers, you can reduce. Tina is looking great.
 
Just out of curiosity, which dosing method are you using? There's no note in your signature and if it's on Tina's spreadsheet, I missed it. Why I'm asking is that if you're following SLGS, you've missed a bunch of reductions. If you're following TR, after a week in normal range numbers, you can reduce. Tina is looking great.

Thanks so much for looking Sienne,
The TR is barely visible at the end of the first line in my signature - I began TR August 22.
I've had an uneasy feeling since I've been one of the stubborn ones using the AT meter. I agree her numbers look very good, and I just tested and she is just 8 points above reduction (68), after a snack an hour ago - I usually only feed one mid-morning snack.
Should I feed again . . . or actually ride this out to sneak a reduction? I am thinking another little snack.
I recently started feeding at PMPS +8 to get her AMPS back down, per Marje, and it worked.
@Marje and Gracie had previously advised to try to get her numbers consistently under 100 before reducing, and she is aware of me using the AT meter.
 
Glad everything worked out last night, not finding that syringe would have had me searching all night:confused:
Hope things calm down and get back to normal for you:bighug:
I finally chalked it up to rote memory (is that what it's called) in shooting her. It was very, very, nerve wracking, considering how badly I want to do things right! All is well now - whew. Breathing nice and deep, haha! Hubby was in the way, but that shouldn't keep my brain from working:woot:
 
images
 
Looking better. I wonder if she didn’t get a shot last night since her numbers climbed a bit. But, it didn’t seem to put her back much!!

Hope things settle down and you have a more peaceful day.
 
Back
Top