dmartini4
Very Active Member
Ok I am seeing a trnd that I dont like or understand
Shakes numbers today were 256amps
+5 285
+8 269
(oh and he threw up at +3 and I made him eat)
that seems to be the trend lately, just flat numbers..so here is the question
IS is better to have lower preshots (under 300 and renal failure) and have flat curves
or give higher insulin and have larger drops and pink preshots
OR am I amgiving too much insulin....he has always been a 3 to 3.23 unit prozinc
not sure waht to do
any input would be appreciated
Depending on tonights numbers I will either increase or decrease
Shakes numbers today were 256amps
+5 285
+8 269
(oh and he threw up at +3 and I made him eat)
that seems to be the trend lately, just flat numbers..so here is the question
IS is better to have lower preshots (under 300 and renal failure) and have flat curves
or give higher insulin and have larger drops and pink preshots
OR am I amgiving too much insulin....he has always been a 3 to 3.23 unit prozinc
not sure waht to do
any input would be appreciated
Depending on tonights numbers I will either increase or decrease