10/28 Sev, AMPS 143 1 Unit, +5.5 84., PMPS 141 (new meter), 1 unit, +3 118 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/28 Sev, AMPS 143 1 Unit, +5.5 84., PMPS 141 (new meter), 1 unit, +3 118

Sevytheking

Member since 2025
10/27 Sev, AMPS 122, 1 unit, +3 90, +5 109 (ketones .9), PMPS 133 1 unit

Good Morning and Afternoon!

He started having some kind of ionconsistant high numbers after his PMPS, but I was too tired to keep up with it. His numbers stayed pretty stable though, which is good. I’ll do another ketone reading sometime today to make sure the insulin is still working like it should.

A cute little update: Sev definitely knows his shot time now. He used to meow at me randomly during the day for food, but not anymore. Now he only meows and wakes me up when it’s shot time. What a quirky boy (forgot to hit post before work lol)
 
That's because he also knows is meal time, that's why is good to keep them on a schedule for every meal, Corky & Coco's last meal is at 10PM, by 9:30 they are right by the sofa staring at me like statues, they drill their stare at me, is nerve racking, I have to say a few times, not yet, until they hear me say "Corky, Coco you want to eat din din?, they hall ass to the bedroom!😹😹 PS: I keep losing access to read your Spreadsheet! you would need to accept my request, which I am sending now
 
Thanks for keeping tabs on Sevy, Maria!

I think the biggest question Joha is going to have in the near future is what reduction/increase threshold to use. I don’t know if she’s built up enough data/confidence for the modified ProZinc method, but she’s also being more aggressive than the SLGS method (she’s shooting under 150, and I’m assuming sticking with 1 unit tonight even with the <90 today).

Do we think Joha is reading to start posting over in the Prozinc subforum yet?
 
Thanks for keeping tabs on Sevy, Maria!

I think the biggest question Joha is going to have in the near future is what reduction/increase threshold to use. I don’t know if she’s built up enough data/confidence for the modified ProZinc method, but she’s also being more aggressive than the SLGS method (she’s shooting under 150, and I’m assuming sticking with 1 unit tonight even with the <90 today).

Do we think Joha is reading to start posting over in the Prozinc subforum yet?
For increasing or reducing @Sienne and Gabby (GA) is the person to answer that I tagged her
 
The ProZinc forum is for ProZinc users you are on Lantus, Sienne is one of the members that can assist you with increase/ decrease
 
Corky uses ProZinc but I cannot give dosing advice, I still, after 3 years I turn to Suzanne for that, This a delicate subject. I still will not do on my own ;)
 
Oh I appreciate that, Maria. I am just putting the question out in general if folks think Joha is ready to move over to the ProZinc forum or if they want her to stick here in main for awhile longer
 
Oh I appreciate that, Maria. I am just putting the question out in general if folks think Joha is ready to move over to the ProZinc forum or if they want her to stick her in main for awhile longer
Lantus is a great insulin as ProZinc is, is a 12 hour insulin and easy on the cats system
 
If and when you decide to start ProZinc, then you go to that thread, if you like you can go on the Lantus Thread, this way the Lantus members can quickly access to your post, either way, if you are comfortable here stay here is your choice, please know that weather you stay on Lantus or switch to ProZinc, they are both the right choice
 
Maria, I think there is a misunderstanding.

I'm just helping out Joha and Sev, and asking a few questions on their behalf. Sev (Joha's cat) is already on ProZinc. That is the insulin Joha has been using for the past week since he was diagnosed. She doesn't have a desire to switch insulin types.

My question is when should Joha start posting in the ProZinc forum instead of the Main forum. We were initially told that members should start out in the Main forum before moving to the ProZinc specific forum. All I'm wondering is if Joha has gotten enough "new member" advice here and is ready to make the move to the ProZinc forum, or if she should remain posting here for a little while longer.
 
Back
Top