10/28 Morgaine +1 93,+2 101,+3 125,+6 113,PMPS 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
Morgaine was 69 at AMPS and is not going up. I am waiting to feed and shoot as her dose is pretty high, 3.75 and I am concerned that she will drop and have a severe hypo. she has been showing lots of green these days. Please advise as to what I need to do. do I feed her and skip this dose or reduce duce? What?
 
Re: 10/28 Morgaine AMPS 69 Please Help

Hey rosalie,

69 is a nice number. I am at tbp right now and can't see ss.

If you are not comfortable you have 3 choices

-stall, don't feed and check every 15 mins for a significant rise and when you see it, then shoot. this will change your shooting sched so that is a consideration. 2 hours is the most you want to stall
or
-shoot a reduced (BCS) dose, just to throw something in the shed..
or
-skip it
 
Re: 10/28 Morgaine AMPS 69 Please Help

Thanks! I don't want to wait 2 hours because we are already doing this at a later time. I am a late riser. So, I am going to go ahead and give a reduced dose and feed her. There is no doubt in my mind that if I shoot this with her normal dose she will crash. She is up at 3.75 units and has been dropping into the 60's at times so I am pretty sure it is not too cool to shoot the whole dose.

New experience and more lessons.!

Edited to add: I checked again and she is now at 78 so I am going to feed and shoot the full dose. Will give a little extra food.
 
Re: 10/28 Morgaine AMPS 69 Shot reduced dose and fed

Good shooting!

The first time Zoe gave me a green PS number.....I about fainted. I am an early riser, so her AMPS is 5am...I kept looking at the glucometer and finally rechecked her BG...came out the same. Someone on here had told me, "shoot low to stay low".....so I did....I shot 3 units. Of course, I watched her like a hawk all day....amazingly she never dropped, just surfed the greens all day. Now, I don't even blink when I see green, except to say "yay"!!! If you look at Zoe's SS you will see the times I have shot green numbers with a full dose and what she does during the cycle.....

Have a great day, Rosalie and Morgaine! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/28 Morgaine AMPS 69 Shot reduced dose and fed

I have shot a 69 before but her dose was lower so I really hesitated with this. She chowed down her food and I will test in an hour. Will watch to see what she does and have my karo and HC ready. I am so glad I gave the full dose so we can stay on track here.

Thanks for the quick responses everyone.
 
Re: 10/28 Morgaine AMPS 69 Shot full dose

101 at +2. She is doing great! I did feed her a 1/2 oz more than usual but no HC, just her regular food.
 
Re: 10/28 Morgaine AMPS 69 Shot full dose

+3 is 125. I am so glad I gave her her full dose. I think the 1/2 oz of extra food has elevated her +3 since she generally drops some at +3. Lesson learned and next time I will know to shoot on time. Now I will give her little ears a break until +6. Thanks to all for the support.
 
Re: 10/28 Morgaine AMPS 69,+1 93,+2 101,+3 125 Shot full dos

Now that I'm home I can see ss.

That there was some mighty fine shootin'!
I'm glad you went for it. The 30 min stall was the safe route since it was unclear if the number was going up or down.
Start getting some +10 and +11s, then next time you have a better idea if you can shoot on time

Shooting low is not something one can ease into...that first time is like a Hail Mary.
The next time it get's easier.
 
Re: 10/28 Morgaine AMPS 69,+1 93,+2 101,+3 125 Shot full dos

Sandy wrote:
Shooting low is not something one can ease into...that first time is like a Hail Mary.
The next time it get's easier.

I have shot in the 60's several times but now that she is up near 4 units, I wasn't so sure I should. This was a good lesson for me because now I know I can do that. Morgaine's PM cycle is generally much different than her AM cycle. She gets less food as well. I sometimes give her a little extra food at PM +5 but didn't last night. I thought the 114 at +4 would be fine through the night. Wondering if I should make a practice of leaving a little bit of food for her overnight?

In any event, all is well and she got her full dose.
 
Re: 10/28 Morgaine AMPS 69,+1 93,+2 101,+3 125 Shot full dos

Great job with shooting today!! If you can get a test before PMPS, I'd be curious to see where the numbers went.
 
Re: 10/28 Morgaine AMPS 69,+1 93,+2 101,+3 125 Shot full dos

My PMPS is your middle of the night Sienne but I will post them on her SS. I am a very late riser so we get up around 11 AM and I shoot and test by 11:30 AM. Of course PM is 11:30 PM.

At +6 she was 113. Interesting that she didn't drop any lower today but I had enough drama earlier in the day. I will get a +11 and a PMPS number to see where she is.
 
Re: 10/28 Morgaine AMPS 69,+1 93,+2 101,+3 125,+6 113

Great shooting today!!! What a lovely, lovely cycle!!!

Hope the evening cycle is nice and flat and you can rest!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top