10/28 LT AMPS 136/144, +1 161,+2.3 61,+4.5 127, PMPS 190(petmeter) 142 Prime +1 174 , +2 186

I'm at work and just pop on when I have a minute. Sorry I didn't see this in time. I think you are fine to shoot the 0.25 units. You should get a +1 and a +2 to see where LT is headed.
 
I'm at work and just pop on when I have a minute. Sorry I didn't see this in time. I think you are fine to shoot the 0.25 units. You should get a +1 and a +2 to see where LT is headed.
Thanks Carla! I'll do the +1 and +2 to make sure he's not pulling more shenanigans like last night.
 
Anything is possible :bighug: your regular spot tests could have detected things early!

You probably still have some of the 0.5 depot in play this morning, but glad to see you took the earned reduction on the pet meter.

Glad you fed HC on that 68.

@Wendy&Neko comes on a bit later in the day. She is usually on the water in the am.
 
I gave another teaspoon of HC gravy with 1 tsp of MC gravy (15%). I'm out of HC food, but I can send my DH to the grocery store, but it's a small town and they may not have any. Checking again 20 minutes after latest gravy.
 
There are 2 links in your signature. One that says "LT's Spreadsheet" (after "TR") still links to the 2019 tab of the SS. You could just take that out since you already have a working link at the end of your signature.
 
So I really did give too much:facepalm: with a 127 at +4.5. I forgot how reactive he can be:rolleyes: to HC (TBH it didn't budge it ths much last night).
 
There might be an element of a bounce to factor in too. Safety first though! So you were right to intervene.
I know higher is better than too low and he's fine now, just snoozing in his favorite chair. I'm giving him a break for now and won't test again until the PMPS.
 
@Chris & China (GA), can you make a suggestion about what to do tonight? I'm down to 4 pet meter strips and more don't arrive until Friday. I found my Prime strips and could use those starting tonight, but with my Addison's disease, I'm not sure I can stay up late again. I also know that we aren't to take 2 reductions back to back, but my husband is going to fight me on giving LT any insulin tonight and I'm not sure I can convince him otherwise; maybe he would agree to the amount in the needle (what we called needle juice last time). Anyways, I wanted to ask now because I don't want to wait until the last minute to figure this out. Plus, I feel LTs BG will be falsely elevated tonight from my overzealous interventions today. I'm going to go take a nap, but will check back here first thing after I get up.
 
I feel LTs BG will be falsely elevated tonight from my overzealous interventions today.

By the time PMPS rolls around, the HC food should be out of the picture. It doesn't last forever.

Might want to get a +11.5 so you have some time to make a decision before the actual PMPS.

I'm not sure I can stay up late again.

As you know, there's never any guarantee ...even if you only gave the "needle juice", it's still possible that he could drop and need testing. The only way to be sure you wouldn't have to worry about it is to skip the shot completely.

I do think that today's hijinks were probably caused by the .5u depot so we wouldn't suggest decreasing again but you could skip tonight (tell yourself it's a furshot) and start over at .25 in the morning
 
Thank you @Chris & China (GA) for your help on tonight. Thanks for not judging me about not having another long night in me. I think that I will start again in the morning. I already have arranged for my DH to do my grocery and prescription pick-up tomorrow so I can be home all day with LT. I hope you realize what a remarkable group this is and how invaluable it is to people such as myself.
 
So, I couldn't stand not to give him any insulin at all, and with a long nap under my belt, we decided to give 1 drop tonight. We'll start back on the 0.25 tomorrow mornng. I was just too scared to give him the entire .25 tonight and I had something come up so I couldn't do the check at +11.5.
 
Back
Top